We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view, but try other surrounding hotels” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama Ristorante

Save Saved
You added Hotel Panorama Ristorante to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama Ristorante
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Panorama Ristorante
Via San Zeno, 9, 9-37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Torri del Benaco
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice view, but try other surrounding hotels”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I concur with previous reviews, the owners are a bit strange and very close to their money. You really feel like a profit center, which is usually not that obvious in the hospitality industry. You get a sense of it when you check-in and it's pretty consistent.

The hotel is clean and well maintained, rooms & bathroom are indeed small, the view from the restaurant terrace is very nice (yet, you have the same everywhere on the hills of Torri del benaco, there are plenty of other hotels on those hills).

We would definitely not recommend this hotel, because of the lack of professionalism from the owners. They charged our credit card for an extra night 2 days after we checked-out, just because they decided to change their mind on their cancellation policy. We staid in hundreds of hotels and never seen such practice (borderline illegal in Eupore)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

10 minutes from Torri del Benaco, with a winding and steepy road, but it's worth the difficulty: the hotel location is absolutely wonderful. I had a room on the 2nd floor, just perfect. Size was OK, except for the bathroom, somewhat small. Swimming-pool not very big but very nice. Very helpful owners. Didn't try the restaurant except for breakfast (good). Torri del Benaco is also not far from Malcesine nor from Sirmione (big advantage).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is perched on a hill in the little village of Albinaso, just above Torri del Benaco. We chose this hotel for the view and also because it is out of the way of the overcrowded tourist center around Torri. Takes about 5 minutes by car to get down to the lake, so no issue. There is dedicated parking available some 100 meters away from the hotel.

The hotel service is ok, but kind of strange. It appears that the owners are very close to their money or - perhaps - they are afraid that their terrible guests will all run away without paying or something.

The rooms are very small, but modern, well equipped and very clean. Came with a little balcony for two and the view is simply ... stunning. They have a very nice swimming pool on the side of the building.

As to the food, we only had breakfast at the hotel and this was standard at best.

If ever we come back there, we might again stay there, if only for the location and convenience. Why not.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with lake view! Village view means road view and the noise comes with it. The road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

In short, the location and food made up for any of the shortcomings we experienced at the restaurant. The view is marvelous and seeing the sunset over the mountains surrounding the lake is quite special. Around 6 other groups of guest arrived at the same when we arrived and shortly after all of the outside tables were full. Because we had a table of 10 the waiter (only one waiter for around 40 diners) was stressed and told us we needed to simplify our order as there was also only one cook. We complied and from there he was more congenial and less stressed. Our two starters, mussels/clams and trout carpaccio were fairly average. For the prima piatti, we had grilled squid, lamb chops, steak, spaghetti alla vongole and all were divine. The desserts were exceptional as well. We did not linger very long though as we were with young kids and were surrounded by smokers.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

We stayed at this hotel on 15 July. The location of the hotel is up a steep hill about 2 miles from the lake and the hotel enjoys absolutely wonderful views all over Lake Garda. This is a modest little hotel, family run, which does a pretty good dinner. The rooms are only one up from a motel, but each room has a balcony with views, and some also have a small garden which is great for small children. There is a pleasant small pool.
The beauty of this small hotel is that it is far above the crowds which spoil Lake Garda at this time of year. We enjoyed our break here and it is reasonably priced. The room walls are rather thin, and you are not staying at a luxury hotel, but the place is small and friendly and we thought the dinner pretty good with a varied menu. The family were kind and attentive to small children. We would stay here again if we wanted an inexpensive short holiday. The village has a shop, a few bars and a pretty church and a certain amount of character. It is well placed for touring the Lake Garda region.

  • Liked — The views and the friendly staff
  • Disliked — Paper thin walls and the rooms are basic although clean
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Panorama Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Ristorante

Address: Via San Zeno, 9, 9-37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Panorama Restaurant is situated in a charming village, set amidst the green olive groves and the blue Lake Garda, and for more than 50 years it has been a symbol of the highest level of hospitality offering style, elegance and character.Its excellent position means our guests are able to enjoy a marvellous view, and a calm and relaxing stay well away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.The hotel facilities include a private car park, bicycle store, swimming pool with whirlpool, lift, bar, a-la-carte restaurant service, internet point, Wi-Fi free throughout, reading, TV and multifunction lounges, which can also be used for business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Panorama Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Ristorante Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.