We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buona scelta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Torri del Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Torri del Garda Hotel to your Saves list
Le Torri del Garda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bardino 1 | Albisano, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Torri del Benaco
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“buona scelta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Still very good hotel with excellent kitchen. We were here for the fourth time, and it was still as good as five years ago. The service of the staff is also very good. We don't see any negative points for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
24
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for the second time and certainly would return. Everything was perfect, hotel is best choice for families with children.
The room was spaceus and very clean because it was cleaned every day. In the room there was a small kitchen to prepare something for the kids during the day.
There was a life guard at the pool area who was very helpful and had the situation at the pool under the control all the time.
Location of the hotel is excellent-in the quiet area but not far from Garda or Torri and great starting point for cycling or running or sightseeing.
Not to mention the food - it was realy tasteful, various and just divine. As I said - place you just have to return to!

Room Tip: Our room had a lake view and quite big terase to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel from several aspects. First the location with the stunning panoramic view toward lake Garda. Second the staff were really pleasant and gladly help with any question arises. Third the facilities were excellent for families and Couples. I will be happy to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel, it’s tired, not very clean and lacking in facilities. Our double room with extra bed and a sofa had cobwebs, squashed bugs on the walls, and the furnishings and decoration are old and smelly. The bed was so hard I did not sleep well and woke with aches and pains. We had to ask for more pillows as they only provided one per person, but all were flat and hard. The floor in the room had not been washed for weeks and was not washed during our stay. The sheets were only changed once during the week, I expect them to be changed daily in a 4* hotel. There was no kitchenette, not even a microwave. The air-con was noisy and inadequate. There is only one English TV channel- BBC World News, nothing for English speaking children. There is only one table-tennis table which is always in use, although there was plenty of room for one or two more. The main pool is all one depth so no shallow end to stand in for children who are not fully competent swimmers. The Kids Club catered for German and Italian children and they were not interested in including those who spoke English. The food was plentiful, but not 4* quality. Our room was left open after the cleaner had finished on three occasions. The man on reception assured me he would speak to the cleaner but asked me to wait around the next morning and check to see if it was open! Surely his job, not mine! And it was left unlocked a third time! I complained again. We received no formal apology or compensation. (A complimentary bottle of wine would have been the least they could do!) I could not wait to leave and I won’t recommend this hotel or return.

Room Tip: We had a double room with campbed for our daughter, upgrade to a suite if you want a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights at the end of July into the beginning of August, and we had a simply fantastic experience.

The Hotel is located in the village of Albisano which is just above Torri Del Benaco on the eastern shore of Lake Garda. The elevated location is ideal, particularly in the summer months as the heat of the day gives way in the evening to cooler temperatures and a light breeze. Temperatures of 35

We booked a suite with lake view and to be honest "suite" is understating the accommodation, we had an apartment, with a huge double bedroom, a lounge (with beds for the children) a small kitchen corner, with a full sized fridge, sink etc.... and a fantastic sun terrace kitted out with four chairs a table, sun lounger and parasol. The view was over the huge swimming pool and beyond that a stunning view across to the western shore of lake Garda. The hotel caters mainly for German clients in season, but all the staff spoke good English and on arrival we were given a very warm welcome. Torri del Garda is a great hotel for families, childrens activities are organised throughout the day and Cris, Lori and Fabian (the animation team) do a wonderful job in keeping the kids entertained while the parents have time to relax by the pool knowing that the kids are being well looked after. Once a week they orgaise a show involving the children and also some of the parents (yours truly was roped in and dressed as a nun!..) The restaurant offers a wonderful buffet every evening with the menu changing daily, there is also an extensive wine list which includes a large choice of local wines all reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is also excellent and very extensive. The waiting staff in the restaurant were absolutely brilliant, they were professional, charming and very attentive.

I would thoroughly recommend Le Torri del Garda for families looking for a first class family holiday on Lake Garda, it represents incredibly good value for money and we are already planning next years visit!

Room Tip: Look for a suite on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Having read some mixed reports about on Tripadvisor we really didn't expect too much on this hotel, but after 4 day visit our family was very happy.

Our first challenge was to find the place as GPS guided us to a dusty back alley in Torre del Benaco, and none of the locals we asked knew the place...resulting us to drive an extra hour along lakefront of Garda, back and forth, until we realized that the resort is in Albisano: up in the mountains. So we arrived in the middle of night, hungry and angry, just to discover that the restaurant was closed. Luckily the friendly receptionist delivered some sandwiches, and we found a bottle of red wine from the minibar.

Waking up the following morning was a great experience; fantastic view from our terrace over Lake Garda compensated the rather typical aparthotel interior design in room. Yet all amenities and features are there: safe, minibar, hairdryer ...and even an ugly wall mounted microwave oven. Everything is spottlessly clean.

All meals - breakfasts and dinners - we had in the hotel restaurant were truly delicious. A lot of effort had been put on the display and variety of foods in the buffets. Amount of starters, grilled vegetables, fish courses etc exceeded all our expectations. Waiters were friendly and professional. The general ambiance of the resort is more tranquil than usually on family resorts; no loud music on pool area and no noisy drunken parties... Even kids behaved, except our own ones. Majority of guests seemed to be from Germany and Switzerland, but we met some Swedes as well.

Kids club can be a bit disappointing if you are not German speaking (we aren't) but bravely our boy and girl participated in all activities, the highlight being the release of balloons every night.
In the heat of summer I recommend to park the car in the underground car parking: costs just 5 eur/night and saves sweat and tears when packing/unpacking.

Now when we know how to find Torri di Garda we might visit there again.

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms have terrace and view to Lake Garda, but I'd avoid those rooms having direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

don't go to this hotel if you have young kids or babies, the baby pool is awful not prepared at all for babies. Food is terrible... every night the same food .. staff doesn't speak English and little italian.. this resort is prepared for German turism.. entertainment for kids is in German!! not even in italian... unfortunately the location is bad too far away from Garda center.. You need a car for everything.. the room was very confortable and clean.. but there were all kinds of bugs since we were in the middle of the mountains my kids were bitten by all kinds of bigs mosquitos.. worse vacation ever! glad to be back home.. sorry but is the true, we traveled all around the globe and I swear this is NOT a 4 star hotel...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcocasarola, Direttore vendite at Le Torri del Garda Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry to hear now after you left the hotel, that you were not satisfied from your holiday in our hotel

Hotel Le Torri del Garda is a family resort which arrived to increase the German tourist in the last years and now we can say that 90% of our clients are Germans and Austrians families and that’s why most of the activities are in German language.

Anyway even if we have so much German speaking clients, of course we are also prepared for clients of other nationalities. All kind of informations (information book in room, menù, programs, quick infos) are written in english language. The front Office team speck fluent english. The Animation-program is organized for kids between 3 and 12 years and if they speak English, the program will be also in this language.

Our Chef prepares 14 different menus referring to a different region of Italy , that means that every evening we prepare different food for 14 days! Our guests have possibility to read every morning (in three languages) the menu for the evening which is on the reception, in the restaurant and at the pool-bar.

Of course on the buffet you find the most requested dishes from families like f.e. ham with melon, 8/9 different kind of salad, fish cocktails, ice cream, Tiramisù cake; than you can choose your main meal between 3 kind of pasta express-cooked, 1 soup and from our grill you can choose between 2 type of meat, 2 type of fish with daily side dish, then 6 different dessert (home-made) and different fresh season fruit .

TV in the room has 14 different channels and 2 of them are in English, BBC and CCN.

The mini-babypool (large 4 mt. and deep ½ mt.) is a small area organized for families with small children.

The position of Hotel le Torri isn’t in the mountain but on a hill about 400 mt.high, with an amazing lake view, surrounded by nature and that’s why in August summertime with 40° there are some kind of mosquitoes. It’s the same if you would go to the sea, you can’t do anything “ that’s NATURE “.

But properly for this position our Hotel is so successful, because you have a lake view which is not so easy to find , we are on a hill where is completely silent, no problem with parking place and a lot of green all around and very large rooms / Suites .

That’s why we have families coming since 10 years, every year again.

We really do our best to make the holiday of all our guest really enjoyable, we regret that your's was not as desired.

With kind regards

Carola Itten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Torri del Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Torri del Garda Hotel

Address: Via Bardino 1 | Albisano, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Torri del Benaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torri del Benaco
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torri del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Torri del Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and WINTRADE S.R.L. so you can book your Le Torri del Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Torri Del Garda Hotel Torri Del Benaco, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Torri del Garda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.