We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Pacifica B&B

Save Saved
You added Casa Pacifica B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Pacifica B&B
Los Corchos #15, Chacala 63715, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Special
Ranked #1 of 9 Chacala B&B and Inns
1 review
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Honeymoon: From our arrival to the second we left we felt love. Beautiful gardens, great food and helpful staff. We stayed in the galeria del mar, amazing room. We felt very safe and welcome in the small village. We can't wait to return with our family. Xo Rachel & Pio

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Chacala. We stayed with Susanna and other house guests. It was an amazing experience. The people of Chacala were so warm and opened armed. Casa Pacifica is beautiful, at night you can hear the noises of the jungle and wake up to a lovely breakfast and a wonderful view of the bay. We would recommend this B and B and we can't wait to come back and visit. Thank you to Susanna, Andrew and Berta. We had a wonderful time!
Rachel and Pio

Room Tip: The Galeria de Mar is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a birder's paradise! Casa Pacifica is located up on the hill where we had a great view of the jungle canopy and its' MANY feathered inhabitants. Thank goodness for the complimentary birder's checklist! The room was perfect for our small family of three so we could prepare our own lunches and dinners. The short walk to the village and beach were a delightful way to interact with the neighbours, dogs and of course more birds. When we didn't have binoculars or a snorkel/mask stuck to our faces we met LOVELY locals and the handful of visitors that come in November (such a great time of year to travel - so lush, colourful and quiet!). Susana and her team are service oriented and dedicated activists in the community so it really feels like you're part of the positive development of this fishing village when you stay with her. We were very remorseful to have to wash the sand and salt out of our clothes upon our return home...the body/boogie board surfing was fantastic! We researched MANY coastal towns for our family escape and Chacala came up in spades for culture; authenticity; swimming; birding and tranquility. Casa Pacifica was the perfect nest for my little flock. Thank you and hasta luego! - Sonja Z. Gabriola Island, BC Canada

Room Tip: The family room with kitchen is PERFECT for budget conscious families to quickly prepare the odd mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My two girlfriends and I stayed a week last January with the friendly folks at Casa Pacifica. The room was cool and safe and opened onto a beautiful patio landscaped with tropical shrubs and flowers. We had wonderful hand made breakfasts at Mauna Kea roof-top cafe with the best hand squeezed orange juice and fresh fruits. There is a borrowing library, bird identification keys, and binoculars to use to watch the mother and baby whales frolicking in the ocean. Susana and her staff were eager to make sure our stay was exactly what we wanted it to be and were always on hand to greet us upon our return from adventures. It is a short (but somewhat steep) walk to the beach, shopping, and jalapeno margaritas. I enjoyed that the B&B is a bit away from the bustle of town but still connected to it. Chacala is a wonderful little pocket of real Mexico, filled with generous happy people living life in a bit more relaxed way. I highly recommend a trip to Chacala and a stay at Casa Pacifica!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed with Susana at Casa Pacifica for many years now. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and peaceful. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous! Susana and her staff have become like family to us. They have always helped us with anything we have needed. We love the breakfasts in the cafe as well as being able to take advantage of the local bounty and cook in our room. The perfect swimming beach is a short walk( max 10 minutes) away. We are avid travelers who always return to Casa Pacifica....truly wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been to Casa Pacifica two times now and this year we will return for another holiday. It is a place where we can truly relax. We can wander down to the beach after the wonderful breakfast on the roof-top patio or we can read a book on the patio which overlooks the ocean. We can listen to the birds or sit among the beautiful palms and flowers in the garden. Susana gives lots of ideas for hiking trails or day outings in the area. The rooms are lovely and all of them overlook the ocean. It is a place where we feel immediately at home, both in the "casa" and in the village. You can eat fresh fish every day and watch the fishermen come in from the sea. For us it is a little corner of paradise that calls us to return.

Room Tip: All of the rooms over the sea and all have outdoor areas to sit and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A friend recommended Chacala as quiet sweet spot in Mexico not to far from PV. She was right but didn't have any recommendations for places to stay. I found Casa Pacifica by chance and was very happy with my stay there. Rooms spotless and nicely decorated. Gardens beautiful - a great place to hang out with a book. Food great. Staff kind, helpful and fun. I would highly recommend Casa Pacifica.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Pacifica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pacifica B&B

Address: Los Corchos #15, Chacala 63715, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Chacala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chacala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Susana's guests have been enjoying the peaceful jungle setting with its sweeping ocean views for the last 12 years. The Blue Hawaii, Galeria de Mar and the Sun Suite each have a living and dining area, full kitchen, large private bath, gardens and patios. Mornings find the guests eating Mexican and American breakfasts at the rooftop cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa Pacifica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Pacifica B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.