We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deqing County
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing
Langjia Country, Moganshan Town, Deqing County 313200, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Deqing County B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Last year I stayed at House 23, but Natural Home was much, much nicer. Our room was so clean and warm. The food was amazing and the home made bread...ahhhh. The women were so nice and helpful, however they don't speak English so be prepared with itranslate or something to help you. (I brought a friend who does pretty well with Chinese). We spent all day saturday hiking the 2k up to the town of Moganshan and through the most peaceful bamboo forests. The trail from Natural Home lets out at the Zodiac Park, which I love. Then you can hike around town and down to the waterfall. On Sunday I sat in the sun and read a book, something I can't really do here in Shanghai. It was a bit of a journey to get to and from, but worth it. The taxi from the Deqing bus station is 70RMB- they will arrange it for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This hostel is remotely located in an quiet, serene and peaceful corner of the bottom of mount mogan. We brought along with us our lovely doggies, they enjoyed as much as we did if not more! A great time to put behind the work and fast paced city life and immerse ourself in natural. Warm hospitality and helpful too!

Just two points can help them to do even better:
1. Daily house keeping - we stayed two nights but was no housekeeping in the 2nd day
2. The hot water is not really hot and need turn on the faucet for quite a long time to let out the cold water before we get use to hot water.

Keep up the good work! Hope can be there again soon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

We only stayed one night here. The rooms are very spacious, very clean with nice bathrooms. We got a very warm welcome from everyone working there, the food was home made and delicious, and there was a cosy, homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We loved this place.
A quiet, relaxed place built around a patio with a pond and a lawn, scattered with nice relaxing seats and a couple-rocker and a game room with ping pong, pool table and badminton.
The rooms are simple but very cute: brand new facilities, TV, kettle and a stage with cushion and a low table for tea.
Feels like home with a friendly dogs that could accompany you on your trip up the mountain and friendly staff (one speaks good English, and when he heard I left my card in an ATM, he made some calls and located it for me!!)
Very good food, generous and cheap.
We would love to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here in June and had an amazing time. The location is remote, yet easily accessable by taxi from the nearest big town, and the quiet, rural village setting really adds to the charms of this beautiful hotel. The building is a traditional courtyard style house with views of moganshan. To get to the top requires an hours walk up steep bamboo forested paths but the views at the top are well worth the hike.
This is no place for party goers however, the only real way to get around is by foot and the only real activity is walking, but if silent bamboo forests and beautiful scenery are your thing, you'll love this place.
We were the only guests and our hosts treated us very well, even managing to cater to a vegetarian diet! The food consisted of three meals a day of simple, local food and was delivered in very generous portions. The rooms are comfortable, clean and excellent value for money.
If you're looking for a silent, traditional rural retreat then I cannot reccommend this place enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing

Address: Langjia Country, Moganshan Town, Deqing County 313200, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Deqing County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Deqing County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing China/Deqing County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Naturalhome Hotel Moganshan Deqing to your Saves list