We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the hot pools” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warmbaths - A Forever Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warmbaths - A Forever Resort
Save Saved
You added Warmbaths - A Forever Resort to your Saves list
1 Chris Hani Drive | Bela Bela, Limpopo, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“loved the hot pools”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Went a few times for a day trip and also for the weekend. We spend a night at the hotel (top floor). It was noisy from the aircons on the roof, so i would not recommend the hotel. The shale was good. It was comfortable but a bit "tiered". We absolutely enjoyed the hot pools and slides. There are lot of other activities. Great place for a weekend away.

Room Tip: Do not book a room at the hotel's top floor, as the aircons makes one hell of a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We will never go back again. If you like 3 different types of music playing at the same time while you are camping then you should go! People play their music very loud and management and security did nothing! So if you want peace and quiet then don't go there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Camping at the site was OK but i don't like the price and the minimum two days stay on weekends. The campsite is empty, half closed as its off season and although busy in the areas open there's lots more space. We managed to convince them to let us stay one night but the price is still high at 212 Rand. Conisdering the pools (most are heated) and stuff which are all included its not too bad but for just camping its a bit pricy. If you have kids they will love it. They could do it for half the price with no pool access i'm sure for us older travellers. The toilet blocks are clean but they are lacking soap. At least they have toilet roll unlike some other places i could mention and probably have in my reviews. The camping pitches are spacious and come equiped with Braai and grid. Theres a bin and tap at each pitch and most are flat. The showers are good and the hot water tank looks big enough to cope and should be considering the hot water is naturally heated via underground springs (so we've been told).

3G Access on MTN is good in camp. Local facilities are nearby and you can actually walk to the Pick and Pay in town via a path from the campsite. Its a bit of a walk but the shops are right at the side of this centrally located site.

Room Tip: Our camping pitch was flat and large but some are not so level or so large so take a look around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The resort is a great family destination. Hot water pools, indoor pools, wave pool, slides and tubes. The accommodation varies from prestige to a 1 bedroom chalet. We stayed in the latter and having previously stayed at the prestige, I may have compared the two a bit too much 
The standard chalets are decent, with a nice kitchen and petite lounge. The BBQ and braai area is spacious. The room is average and could do with a face lift. The bathroom is the low point of the chalet. Ancient and malodorous – I could not get home to take a decent shower.
Like I said, the bigger chalets are better. Overall, certainly worth another visit as long as the price comes down,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis Trichardt, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

workers are not disciplined they searched our belongings and they steal visitors's belongings. i was very disturbed and report the matter to the management and security, but the security leader is not that kind of a helping man, so when going there be careful better lock up your belongings

Room Tip: chalets is good for family and friends and they are big, but be careful of cleaners they are not dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

have been usinging our Aventura points that have come to and end so won't be back due to the cost. Chalets are fine have even camped there too which was good. Lots do do. We have only been there out of season and midweeks- It is nice when it is quiet or you could retreat to the indoor hydro which also has an out door pool in bad weather.

Room Tip: chalets that are remote near the back give you a bushveld7game reserve feel-but never stayed there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We visited forever resorts in limpopo province last month with our kids and as usual we really enjoyed our stay. We have tried the hotel, the chalets and the camping sites. My family prefers the camp site which accomodates a max of 8 people and is big enough for 3 cars, has a tap with clean running water close by and electricity. We used our caravan plus 3 tents for the kids, it's great that the resort staff knock up your tents within minutes for a few bucks anything from R30 to R50. The ablution facilities are spotlessly clean, with showers and baths that are close to all the camping clusters. Dishes can be washed at the scullery, quite nice to meet the ladies at the "tub" and make small chat. The rules of the camp site suit us perfectly, no loud noise or speeding. This is a very cheap family, group of friends or couples holiday spot - we paid R100pn for the site and R100pp per night. Spar supermaket is across the road from the resort for food shopping so there is no need to pack food items for your trip. Braai facilities, Chip n Dip, Cup Corn, Spur family restaurant, Panarottis Pizza and Indian restaurant are all on the resort grounds so you are spoilt for choice. You will even be safe if you forget your swimming costume as you can purchase one at the shop on the resort grounds.The resort also boasts warm water pools and cold water pools, hydro, spa and jacuzzi. Stuff that our kids did, go-cart riding for a small fee, skiing for a small fee, water slides are free, rode their bicycles and played tennis(we took their own bikes and tennis rackets). The resort has warthogs that roam free..cute!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warmbaths - A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths - A Forever Resort

Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive | Bela Bela, Limpopo, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Johannesburg on the N1, this family Resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a Hotel, Self-Catering Chalets and camping. Tkae a game drive, relax in the heated pools, do some waterslides or cable-skiing or just have a treatment in the beautiful hydro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warmbaths - A Forever Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.