We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a business tay outside city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Jagershorst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Jagershorst to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Jagershorst
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valkenswaardseweg 44, 5595 XB Leende, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leende
Baarn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a business tay outside city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Third stay at this property. Now a suite for very good double room price. Spacious, bath thub, outside sitting area. Everything you need.
The only thing is it's so bloody hot in this hotel. Every time you are here, it's the same. And also the odor from the spa and swimming pool.
Staff is okay. Reception too friendly, which creeps me out a bit. Dining staff is okay. I saw a meal on the menu in my room. But that meal was only available in the bar. One kitchen, one hotel, could not be arranged. No problem, enough choise to choose from. But if you want to deliver a high quality level of service then I would have checked whether they could arranged it or not.
Breakfast is good and more then enough.
Free parking, enough space and moments away from the highway, to continue your trip.
Coming back? Ofcourse.

Room Tip: Choose a suite when the price is the same or almost the same as a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
42
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed ourselves it's very relaxing the is only 25/30 metres from the motorway but no traffic noise can be heard.. The on site restaurant way very good slightly pricey.. All staff say hello and seem willing to help..

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

After reading the reviews of this hotel we were rather dissapointed to spend 3 nights in what turned out to be rather average hotel. More specifically:

1. designer bathroom was badly designed and in need of maintenance and cleaning
2.Extremely uncomfortable beds-too soft and the sheets were too small leaving you on the matress after one turn.
3. Swimming pool did not have separate ladies/gents changing rooms which meant a soaking dripping treck back to your room after swimming (showers were available thought!)
4. The service at the restaurant was extremely rude (a lady was brought close to tears by staff)
5. The restaurant food was poor-very disappointed.

Pity really that there were so many good reviews for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The rooms where very lovely with a fun see-trough wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The badtub was really big and the roo was spacious. I was here with my family and we've enjoyed our stay here altough dinner was very disappointing: it was really pricy and the food was nothing special (rather avarage). Breakfast on the contrary, was good and extensive. Hotel service was also perfectly fine.

Good option for business people or for people who don't want to stay in busy Eindhoven.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a great hotel. We have stayed there 3 times already, and enjoyed our stay every time. Excellent food at their restaurant. Clean & fancy rooms, quite big. Easy to park your car. Nice staff. One of the best hotels in the region.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located right off the motorway so we stay here frequently when traveling. Yet, the rooms are very well insulated so that you don't hear the road traffic. The rooms are clean and have a modern touch. Some rooms offer a view of the forest. The staff is friendly and helpful (and speak English).
The restaurant is ok. But, Valkenswaard is a few minutes drive, and there you will find many restaurants.
It is not a luxurious hotel, although there is a spa which I have not had a chance to use. But for the quality of this hotel, it is priced correctly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love our room(in the second building), which has floor to ceiling glass doors opening out to the edge of the famous forest, and with a river a few steps from our room. The forest view and wonderful air were so enjoyable. The room is modern and beautiful. The breakfast salon has a view of much greenery again, and breakfast was very good. The lounge is also chic and posh. Service is all smiles. We also love the pinball machine!
This hotel is all thumbs-up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Jagershorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Jagershorst

Address: Valkenswaardseweg 44, 5595 XB Leende, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Leende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Jagershorst 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Jagershorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leende Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Leende

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Jagershorst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.