We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto to your Saves list
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived late at night after a flight from Moscow. We used the hotel shuttle bus and had to wait about 30 mins. My wife rang the hotel to check the departure point which was different to the information we had been given.

On arrival at the hotel, the staff were efficient and helpful. The room was compact but functional for our one night stay. It did not have a room safe but that was not really an issue. It was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had all the amenities needed.

The breakfast was basic but adequate and the staff member there was very helpful. In all a very good stay and a place we would highly recommend at the Malpensa Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Malpensa and hope to welcome you again. Best Regards,
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    419
    105
    36
    15
See reviews for
169
338
91
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlstad, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay happened to collide with the Italian Formula One race which puts pressure on most of the hotels around Milan. Strangely the management had chosen to transfer personnel from the front desk to the restaurant/bar leaving the front desk manned with just one, really stressed receptionist. As a Le Club Platinum member I waited at the priority desk were I was forgotten/ignored. After making myself heard, the check in procedure was inefficient and interrupted by several phone calls. Felt sorry for the woman behind the desk.

Yes, the hotel was completely full - but a completely useless WiFi connection (overloaded?) and warm water that changed from ice cold to burning hot made us leave the hotel one day earlier than planned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that our service was not up to your expectations. The Ibis always want to offer the highest quality of service, therefore, your opinion is valuable to us. Hoping to welcoming you again, I send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Malpensa Airport and they have a free shuttle bus service. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff all had good English and were helpful. Now, to the bad points...while the hotel is close to the airport, it certainly is not close to anything else. Food and drink at the hotel is very pricey and average at best. The breakfast is also very limited. The room had no tea or coffee facilities. There was little room for storing anything and we tended to trip over our luggage in the small room.

For eating we eventually found a nice place called Nel Buco del Mulo. Food was cheaper than at the hotel and much better quality. Just head past the Best Western hotel nearby and into the woods. Although it looks like you are travelling to nowhere there is this restaurant a few hundred yards in. Make sure you ask them for an itemised bill at the end; we think we were over charged, it may have been by accident though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry to know that the restaurant did not satisfy your expectations. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. We are ready to welcoming you again, trying to regain your confidence.
Best regards
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Ibis Malpensa to catch a flight the next morning.

From the airport, it might be tricky to find the shuttle (free) stop because of construction and lack of signage. But it is simple. It is on the main floor (T) exit 10 (of Terminal 1-if you land in Terminal 2 (easyjet) you need to contact the hotel to arrange for pick-up) . You can follow the sign for exit 7 and walk outside until you reach exit 10. The shuttle is easily identifiable with the Ibis and Novotel signs on them, and it comes every half hour at :15 and :45.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Unlike the UK Ibis, there is no kettle in the room. Staff was very nice and efficient.
We tried the restaurant "Nel Buco del Mulo" as suggested in another tripadvisor review and we loved it!
We highly recommend staying at Ibis Malpensa, It is very convenient and a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zejtun
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed one night and I swear it would have been better to sleep outside on a bench.

The hotel looks pretty and all. But that's were it all stops.

The room smelled very badly. It seems they have a problem with the drainage system because everyone from our group said the same thing.

The beds very uncomfortable. You can't even take a decent shower cos it keeps switching from hot to cold. I nearly burnt myself two times. Breakfast there wasn't much to choose from. We ended having to buy something from outside.

Then to top it all there was a loose screw on the bathroom floor and ended in cutting my heel. Which made it really hard for me to walk the following day and we had loads of excursions.

Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that our service was not up to your expectations. The Ibis always want to offer the highest quality of service, therefore, your opinion is valuable to us. Hoping to welcoming you again, I send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very convenient location and nice hotel. Rooms are clean and well equipped, people very nice and available all the time. I've spent here few nights in different occasions and every time I had nothing to complain.
Shuttle bus and parking included is the best optionito reach Malpensa by car.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORIETTA_COPPI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read your appreciation following your stay at the Ibis Milano Malpensa and is a pleasure for me to know that we have met your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, I take this opportunity to send you my best regards.
Orietta Coppi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto

Address: Via al Campo 100, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto si trova vicino all'aeroporto internazionale di Malpensa. 188 camere insonorizzate con bagno, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata, telefono, TV satellitare, radio. Bar, Ristorante OOPEN, colazione a buffet dalle6.30, spuntini 24h/24. Parcheggio privato coperto a pagamento e parcheggio all'aperto gratuito per auto e pullman. Servizio business, internet WiFi.The Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto hotel is located near to Malpensa international airport. It has 188 soundproofed rooms with bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and radio. It also offers a bar, OOPEN restaurant, buffet breakfast from 6.30am, 24-hr snacks, private indoor paying car park, outdoor free car park for cars and coaches, business services and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.