We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and presentable. Convenient for Airport” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
1 review
“Clean and presentable. Convenient for Airport”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are clean and presentable. Shuttle bus to airport. Bar menu is poor and largely unavailable. What is left is either mediocre to poor or inedible.. Tried twice. Twice disappointed. Internet slightly improved over previous visits. Provided you can eat out then the hotel is bearable. Alas there is only one pizzeria in walking distance. Hotel best described as being in the middle of nowhere. Actually a housing estate.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    334
    130
    34
    26
See reviews for
238
188
86
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for night prior to an early morning flight home.
Finding the hotel was no problem, 1 minute off the main auto-strata.
We managed to get a park okay but they are were undergoing some external refurb's so parking appeared limited.
Speedy checkin no problems.
Very happy with room, quiet and spacious for a Novotel, bath and shower.
We had a drink the bar and found the service excellent, ended staying for a bar meal which was tasty, price reasonable and in good time.
Breakfast did the trick, well stocked and good variety.
No problems to report & would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really looking forward to staying at what I thought would be the best motel of our trip. I was bitterly disappointed when we were told to park outside in the weather, the room was dirty, bathroom shower had more mold than I've seen at any other Motel and I was directed to iron my clothes in a large storeroom. Restaurant food menu was very limited and the dairy desert was served warm. The food at breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Stay in the country, the rooms and service are much better
See more room tips
Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Malpensa Airport is not a very convenient place for a traveller to be and if you have to spend a night this is even more of a headache as there is nothing very close by. The Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport is as about as convenient as you can get (except for the substantially higher priced onsite Sheraton). It offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport but with a catch-- and that is you have to call them to pick you up if you are arriving at Malpensa-- so make sure you know their local number and have a cell phone that you can dial them with. If you do not have this, be prepared to take a cab there. The return to the airport is much easier to arrange.

The hotel is modern and the lobby very nice. This is deceiving though as the rooms are almost the opposite-- dark, shabby, and small. The bathrooms are modern but dirty with mold in the showers-- I changed rooms twice and both were equally dirty. The internet works in the rooms but not well and if you really need to use it plan on going to the lobby where it works substantially better-- both places it is complimentary. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate and in the evening they provide complimentary snack as well. There is a restaurant onsite but I did not eat there. Without taking a cab anywhere else, there is not much else around-- and Milan is quite a distance-- at least 35 minutes by express train to the center. For one night while waiting for your flight, it will do but I wouldn't stay much more and I would not stay there with any great expectations-- unless the facility undergoes a major renovation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Cher client,
merci pour prendre le temps de son examen.
Je suis désolé de savoir que votre séjour ne était pas à son goût.
Personnellement, je ai enquêté sur l'incident et a pris les mesures appropriées à la personne qui était responsable pour le nettoyage de sa chambre.
Notre personnel se engage chaque jour pour maintenir le haut niveau de notre hôtel.
Cordialement,

Ettore Cavallino
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately, I stayed at Novotel near Milano Malpensa for a couple of days few days ago and it was the worst experience in an hotel I have ever had. I had the "great idea " to stay very closed to Malpensa so I coul easily reach the airport without problems and without spending so much money as usually the hotels provide a free driver service to go the airport. The navetta service was very bad, terrible service, so rude and they treated me in an unfair manner. The driver asked me money for something that should be free ( I mean the Novotel told me it was free ) and also without giving me a receipt.
I'm not telling here the price but I was definitely ripped off. I'm pretty sure the driver took advantege of the fact I couldn't speak very well Italian. I' m also very dissappointed by the treatment I received at the reception and for the room service. The food at the restaurant was like eating plastic, I swear! I think you can definitely find a better service than Novotel Milano Malpensa and especially get a private taxi instead of using the 'Not free' Navetta service if you don't want to be ripped off and to be treated very badly!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Buongiorno,
seguito conversazione telefonica, e sua ammissione, abbiamo convenuto che quanto da lei sengalato non si riferiva a Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto.

Cordiali Saluti,

Ettore Cavallino
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel before going back to the U.S. out of Milan. We had stayed at a Novotel near the Paris airport and although this Novotel was not nearly as grand, it still gets a good rating for service, quality of food and convenience. Stephano helped guide me through the Milan train station to the airport where the Shuttle was( over the phone). You need to make sure if you come by train to get to the floor where the rental cars are for the airport. One of the receptionists helped me with my cell phone that had an Italian sim card and only Italian instructions. Half the room was the bath, which was large with a nice soaking tub, and a separate shower. The room was small but adequate for one night. The dinner was delicious and the included breakfast was wonderful. Many different juices, cheeses, meats, yogurt and fruit. My husband and I were satisfied with our stay. The shuttle leaves every 15 minutes up until midnight and is very prompt.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor if you like a view. The elevator works great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Italy. It is very convenient to the airport for an early morning departure. The hotel was relatively new and very modern in decor. While it is not a luxury hotel, it does offer everything you need for a good night's rest.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, General Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.