We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
St. Joseph, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We, a group of seven, stayed at this hotel for an evening before boarding our flight back to the US. The staff was helpful in every regard. The hotel was very modern and spacious, something that we'd appreciated after all the narrow hallways and tight spaces in Venice and Lake Como. The shuttle to the airport ran every half hour like clockwork. We were able to take the shuttle to the airport and catch the express train into Milan for some last minute sight seeing. The restaurant was pretty average but the bartender was quite friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. I thought that at 95 euros it was a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I'm glad to know that he has found the hotel and our services to your liking.
The quality and customer care is our priority everyday.

Best Regards,
Barbara Finoli
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    335
    131
    34
    26
See reviews for
238
188
86
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Due to an early flight from Milan back to Malaysia , my friend and I decided to book an overnight at the Novotel Malpensa, at a great price including buffet breakfast.
The hotel is a short drive away from the airport by the included free shuttle bus , which departs outside Entrance gate number 10 in the arrivals level, although it used to be from gate 7 which was shown on my booking which was made in December 2012 (my fault for not re checking the information !!!)
This is a really outstandingly well maintained modern hotel with a nice swimming pool and cafe, and a games area for kids.
Since it was raining heavily we decided to try the hotel restaurant for dinner, and found the food to be excellent and moderately priced, and with a good wine and drinks selection.
The following morning we ate the buffet breakfast, which again was excellent with a wide variety of breads, croissants, fruit, muesli etc.
The bedrooms are very comfortable with separate bath and shower, and the TV had a wide variety of English language channels.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms should be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to your review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Refer personally to the kitchen staff and the restaurant staff your compliments.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara

NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had only booked in for one night and came by car heading for Switzerland from further east. We took a while to locate the hotel and had to ask for directions from a friendly local. Check in was fine and swift. The room was very nice, clean and well presented with a reasonable amount of space. Not too sure of the odd concertina doors to the bathroom. The room had a flat screen TV, plenty of storage space etc. We enjoyed a couple of beers beside the swimming pool which was being used by a few residents. We had a good breakfast the next morning, which we had paid extra for. The only negative comment really is that if you had a low slung sports car and you park it in the underground car park, be very careful on entry and exit as the steep angle is almost guaranteed to make you catch the front valance - go easy and use the outside of the corner and you should just about make it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to its review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

To avoid the long trip from Milan the day of departure this Hotel can make your return quite easy.. Do not be fooled by a blend outside look, inside is quite modern and very well appointed. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk efficient and helpful. Restaurant better than expected considering is a transit Hotel with many local specialties. Complementary shuttle on time every time. I shall use it again

Room Tip: All rooms have a very good sound insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to its review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night in hotel after arriving on late flight into Milan Malpensa Airport. Rang for courtesy bus from terminal which arrived within 10 minutes and dropped us at hotel door 5 minutes later. Quickly checked in. Room clean, comfortable and with all usual amenities. Normal breakfast buffet with reasonable selection to choose from. Very quiet, no plane noise and recommended if you need to stay near airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to its review.
I am very pleased to know that you have found good in our hotel and that the service has been up to his expectations. All staff is daily engaged to maintain the high standard of our service.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Customer satisfaction is our absolute priority.
Thank you again and I hope to have you again our guest.
Best Regards,

Barbara
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.