We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Super hotel close to Milano Malpensa Airport. All staff expressed true awareness of the hotel being an airport hotel in the service provided. I.e. quick check-in/check-out facilities, quick and flexible restaurant services already from early in the morning, and free airport shuttle service also starting very early in the morning. Only dilemma is that Malpensa is not close to Milano, and arriving to the hotel from Milano it is a bit difficult to find it. A few road signs on the motorway exists would have been an improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for you comment concearing our hotel.
Your satisfaction is our best reward. Waiting to welcome you again,

Best Regards,

Barbara Finoli
Guest Relation Manager
NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    318
    117
    27
    18
See reviews for
203
176
75
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

17€ Club Sandwiches and fungus in the shower are not a good combination. Three days after requesting it to be cleaned, it remains the same and one still has to shower with flip flops on. Otherwise the room is clean and comfortable. Room service is expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you've found our rooms clean and comfortable. I am very sorry for the inconvenience of the shower. I proceeded to personally investigate the matter and take appropriate action, to continue to maintain our efficient customer service, as usual. I hope to welcome soon again as our client to let us change yor opinion about our services. Best Regards, Barbara Finoli, Guest Relation Manager, NOVOTEL MILANO MALPENSA AEROPORTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Free shuttle to and from the airport. Not much in the area, but the on-site restaurant was fine for the night before our early morning trip. It had vegetarian options and an entire gluten free menu (cibo senza glutine!). Clean, big bathtub, comfortable bed. Rooms were larger/"American" size. Nothing exciting, but restful for that exhausted night before you leave. The shuttle leaves ON TIME (unlike many things in Italy), so be ready and waiting to catch it early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your comment. I am glad to see that your stay met your expectations and that you appreciated the services offered.

Best regards,

Barbara Aiello
Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location for catching the flight out the next day. When we arrived, it took 90 minutes to get picked up at the airport, from the "every 30 minute" shuttle.

Mattress was the worst we had on our entire Italy vacation. That's saying something. Room was stuffy and warm. Window only opens from the top, not too much help.

Absolutely not much around. One restaurant, "through the woods". We walked, it was excellent.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, the best part of the stay. Room layout, like power outlets, lights, sink, etc., very bizarre and Novotel esq.

Suitable for a quick stay, but will try someone else next time, mostly due to the beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your opinion.
I apologize for the discomfort of the bed, Novotel is currently working to implement a newer and more technological solution for the whole bedding structure.
I am also sorry that you had to wait so long to be picked up at the airport, normally the shuttle service is on time with the scheduled runs but I will personally investigate should you like to contact us and give us more details.

I hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel got a nice terace and a swimming pool, open during the summertime. The breakfast is okay, but not fantastic. Complementary airport shuttle runs every 30min to Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 as well!

Room Tip: At the second level the smoking rooms are located
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the time spent for your post, we give great value to our Guest's comments.
I am glad to see that you appreciated our swimming pool terrace and our free shuttle bus from/to the airport.

I hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Barbara Aiello
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Location
Close to Milan Malpensa Airport (Hotel offers a free shuttle), ca. 40 km to Milan city centre, 8 km to Gallarate, 30 mins drive to Lago Maggiore. In the vicinity there are only very small towns. Close to the hotel there is just one restaurant - the Pizzeria Nel buco del mulo is 500 metres away.

Rooms
Rooms are in a very good standard and offer twin or king beds. There is also a superior category but this is just your ordinary King room plus a free bottle of water, Espresso machine, bathrobe and additional hygiene amenities. All rooms have a small fridge, kettle, sleeping sofa and bathrooms have both shower and bathing tub. TV offers local channels, Sky Sport and some international channels. There is free Wi-Fi around the hotel, however some rooms have a mediocre connection (only 2 bars).

Service
Room is cleaned everyday, hygiene is generally good although some rooms need to have more attention (small stains on the wall, stains on the chair). There is free unguarded parking as well as guarded underground parking (1 € per hour). Free shuttle to Milan Malpensa Airport. If free rooms are available, staff will check you in even before official check-in times.

Facilities
Facilities include a swimming pool, table tennis, several X-Box & Wii stations and a small gym (Treadmill, stationary bike and a weight machine). Next to that there is a small library close to the reception and a couple of meeting rooms. Reception has also a luggage storage room.

Restaurant
Breakfast is ok, typical for Italy is a somewhat small variety. Choice includes continental breakfast as well as scrambled egg & bacon. However, better be early (before 7:30h) to enjoy breakfast. After that it gets really busy with Airline crews and the staff is lagging behind with refilling.
Just dined there once, food is really overpriced, even for Milan standards and nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very detailed comment, I guess you are an expert traveller and I am glad to see that you gave us the highest rating and that your overall considerations of our structure and services are very positive.

I will share your post with the whole Staff.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.