We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nothing else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A stay for just 45€
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, nothing else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location for catching the flight out the next day. When we arrived, it took 90 minutes to get picked up at the airport, from the "every 30 minute" shuttle.

Mattress was the worst we had on our entire Italy vacation. That's saying something. Room was stuffy and warm. Window only opens from the top, not too much help.

Absolutely not much around. One restaurant, "through the woods". We walked, it was excellent.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, the best part of the stay. Room layout, like power outlets, lights, sink, etc., very bizarre and Novotel esq.

Suitable for a quick stay, but will try someone else next time, mostly due to the beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your opinion.
I apologize for the discomfort of the bed, Novotel is currently working to implement a newer and more technological solution for the whole bedding structure.
I am also sorry that you had to wait so long to be picked up at the airport, normally the shuttle service is on time with the scheduled runs but I will personally investigate should you like to contact us and give us more details.

I hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    361
    150
    39
    37
See reviews for
263
201
90
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel got a nice terace and a swimming pool, open during the summertime. The breakfast is okay, but not fantastic. Complementary airport shuttle runs every 30min to Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 as well!

Room Tip: At the second level the smoking rooms are located
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the time spent for your post, we give great value to our Guest's comments.
I am glad to see that you appreciated our swimming pool terrace and our free shuttle bus from/to the airport.

I hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Barbara Aiello
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Location
Close to Milan Malpensa Airport (Hotel offers a free shuttle), ca. 40 km to Milan city centre, 8 km to Gallarate, 30 mins drive to Lago Maggiore. In the vicinity there are only very small towns. Close to the hotel there is just one restaurant - the Pizzeria Nel buco del mulo is 500 metres away.

Rooms
Rooms are in a very good standard and offer twin or king beds. There is also a superior category but this is just your ordinary King room plus a free bottle of water, Espresso machine, bathrobe and additional hygiene amenities. All rooms have a small fridge, kettle, sleeping sofa and bathrooms have both shower and bathing tub. TV offers local channels, Sky Sport and some international channels. There is free Wi-Fi around the hotel, however some rooms have a mediocre connection (only 2 bars).

Service
Room is cleaned everyday, hygiene is generally good although some rooms need to have more attention (small stains on the wall, stains on the chair). There is free unguarded parking as well as guarded underground parking (1 € per hour). Free shuttle to Milan Malpensa Airport. If free rooms are available, staff will check you in even before official check-in times.

Facilities
Facilities include a swimming pool, table tennis, several X-Box & Wii stations and a small gym (Treadmill, stationary bike and a weight machine). Next to that there is a small library close to the reception and a couple of meeting rooms. Reception has also a luggage storage room.

Restaurant
Breakfast is ok, typical for Italy is a somewhat small variety. Choice includes continental breakfast as well as scrambled egg & bacon. However, better be early (before 7:30h) to enjoy breakfast. After that it gets really busy with Airline crews and the staff is lagging behind with refilling.
Just dined there once, food is really overpriced, even for Milan standards and nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very detailed comment, I guess you are an expert traveller and I am glad to see that you gave us the highest rating and that your overall considerations of our structure and services are very positive.

I will share your post with the whole Staff.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for one night to catch morning flight. Modern, clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Novotel share the shuttle bus with the nearby Ibis hotel so it must be pre-booked if you don't want to be left. Wifi does not work due to technical issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the time spent in giving us you opinion.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the comfort of the room and the courtesy of the Staff.

I apologize for the inconvenient with the WiFi. I assure we are giving this issue maximum priority and soon we will be able to provide our Guests with a new and more efficient internet service.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was quite excellent, room were good, wifi service was excellent and the shuttle service to the airport was excellent. This helped me to reach all my destinations on time. Breakfast was also excellent. Bar was also excellent with good range of drinks to choose from. Overall a good hotel for business travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite good with pleasant stay assued!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you you for such a positive review.
I am glad to see that your stay met your expectations. I will share you opinion with the whole Staff.

I hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speyside
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We took and executive room...which is supposed to provide robes and slippers...etc..they dont have any. The bathrooms are great but the room is cramped. Internet forget it. We stayed at the beginning and end of our holiday and problems both times. We were dreading our return stay !! We ate in the restaurant on arrival....and very expensive and not good. We had to wait over an hour for a plate of pasta!
The hotel is completely understaffed...in the morning it was a problem to have a coffee in the cafe!
Our room had others rubbish in the bins! the sofa bed had not been prepared and the staff had a completely -dont care attitude!
There doesnt seem to be much choice around. We stayed here as we are gold ( and were platinum ) members of the A club hotels scheme.
There is a good pizzeria within walking distance of the hotel which is rustic great prices and authentic. Worth a visit and made our return stay far more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am really sorry that your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you expected.
I can assure making Guests feel like home in the best possible comfort is always one of our top priorities.

I remain at your complete disposal should you want to contact us and help us investigate what happened during your stay.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardano al Campo
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
2.0 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.