We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and effordable Airport-hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and effordable Airport-hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel got a nice terace and a swimming pool, open during the summertime. The breakfast is okay, but not fantastic. Complementary airport shuttle runs every 30min to Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 as well!

Room Tip: At the second level the smoking rooms are located
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the time spent for your post, we give great value to our Guest's comments.
I am glad to see that you appreciated our swimming pool terrace and our free shuttle bus from/to the airport.

I hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Barbara Aiello
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    334
    130
    34
    26
See reviews for
238
188
86
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Location
Close to Milan Malpensa Airport (Hotel offers a free shuttle), ca. 40 km to Milan city centre, 8 km to Gallarate, 30 mins drive to Lago Maggiore. In the vicinity there are only very small towns. Close to the hotel there is just one restaurant - the Pizzeria Nel buco del mulo is 500 metres away.

Rooms
Rooms are in a very good standard and offer twin or king beds. There is also a superior category but this is just your ordinary King room plus a free bottle of water, Espresso machine, bathrobe and additional hygiene amenities. All rooms have a small fridge, kettle, sleeping sofa and bathrooms have both shower and bathing tub. TV offers local channels, Sky Sport and some international channels. There is free Wi-Fi around the hotel, however some rooms have a mediocre connection (only 2 bars).

Service
Room is cleaned everyday, hygiene is generally good although some rooms need to have more attention (small stains on the wall, stains on the chair). There is free unguarded parking as well as guarded underground parking (1 € per hour). Free shuttle to Milan Malpensa Airport. If free rooms are available, staff will check you in even before official check-in times.

Facilities
Facilities include a swimming pool, table tennis, several X-Box & Wii stations and a small gym (Treadmill, stationary bike and a weight machine). Next to that there is a small library close to the reception and a couple of meeting rooms. Reception has also a luggage storage room.

Restaurant
Breakfast is ok, typical for Italy is a somewhat small variety. Choice includes continental breakfast as well as scrambled egg & bacon. However, better be early (before 7:30h) to enjoy breakfast. After that it gets really busy with Airline crews and the staff is lagging behind with refilling.
Just dined there once, food is really overpriced, even for Milan standards and nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very detailed comment, I guess you are an expert traveller and I am glad to see that you gave us the highest rating and that your overall considerations of our structure and services are very positive.

I will share your post with the whole Staff.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed for one night to catch morning flight. Modern, clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Novotel share the shuttle bus with the nearby Ibis hotel so it must be pre-booked if you don't want to be left. Wifi does not work due to technical issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the time spent in giving us you opinion.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the comfort of the room and the courtesy of the Staff.

I apologize for the inconvenient with the WiFi. I assure we are giving this issue maximum priority and soon we will be able to provide our Guests with a new and more efficient internet service.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The service was quite excellent, room were good, wifi service was excellent and the shuttle service to the airport was excellent. This helped me to reach all my destinations on time. Breakfast was also excellent. Bar was also excellent with good range of drinks to choose from. Overall a good hotel for business travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite good with pleasant stay assued!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you you for such a positive review.
I am glad to see that your stay met your expectations. I will share you opinion with the whole Staff.

I hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speyside
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We took and executive room...which is supposed to provide robes and slippers...etc..they dont have any. The bathrooms are great but the room is cramped. Internet forget it. We stayed at the beginning and end of our holiday and problems both times. We were dreading our return stay !! We ate in the restaurant on arrival....and very expensive and not good. We had to wait over an hour for a plate of pasta!
The hotel is completely understaffed...in the morning it was a problem to have a coffee in the cafe!
Our room had others rubbish in the bins! the sofa bed had not been prepared and the staff had a completely -dont care attitude!
There doesnt seem to be much choice around. We stayed here as we are gold ( and were platinum ) members of the A club hotels scheme.
There is a good pizzeria within walking distance of the hotel which is rustic great prices and authentic. Worth a visit and made our return stay far more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am really sorry that your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you expected.
I can assure making Guests feel like home in the best possible comfort is always one of our top priorities.

I remain at your complete disposal should you want to contact us and help us investigate what happened during your stay.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good hotel with very good service, rooms and decent (basic) restaurant.
The breakfast spread is good and the hotel also has a basic gym. Airport shuttle is very convenient and efficient. All-in-all a good business hotel if you dont want to travel very far from the airport and have business nearby.
Not very great for families as there is virtually nothing around this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malpensa07, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your opinion and for your high rating.
I am happy to see that your overall evaluation of the stay is very positive.

I hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Novotel Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Al Campo, 99, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 208 rooms, just a few minutes from Terminals 1 and 2 of Milano Malpensa Airport, 35 km from the Exhibition Centre and 40 km from the centre of Milan. Free scheduled shuttle bus to and fromthe airport. Ideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 6 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. It features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hrs), bar, gym, garden, outdoor pool and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel Cardano Al Campo
Cardano Al Campo Novotel
Novotel Cardano Al Campo
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.