We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect off Airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardano Hotel Malpensa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cardano Hotel Malpensa to your Saves list
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Al Campo 10, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect off Airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived from US, all very tired. Welcomed warmly by shuttle driver (free!) & desk clerk. Lovely clean & super comfy place. Easy walk to local eateries/gelato & good advice from front desk. Huge dining room w/incredible breakfast spread. Espresso drinks made to order. Pool is microscopic however. (& our kids a bit bummed that it was not heated).

We thought this place was great value as soon as we arrived. After a week in Switzerland & 2 in Italy, we can say this place is OUtstanding value. At Fiumicino we paid more than 2x as much for a truly dreadful stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    139
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
84
125
49
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night when we arrived in Italy and another night when we left. This hotel has clean rooms with comfortable beds. The grounds and pool are very nice too. Breakfast was a big plus, good selection of various foods. The hotel staff gave us excellent customer service. The shuttle bus driver was outstanding. Very cheerful and helpful.
Try the the Italian restaurant in walking distance.

Room Tip: Third floor is non smoking with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in hotel and enjoyed staying. This hotel is not best choice for everyone but for us it was excellent. We were looking for sunny and warm weather within reasonable distance and were at pool area first day 10.30 a.m. after flying 4 hours. After reading many reviews we add these issues:
+ non-smoking room is very clean and comfortable, with adjustable air-cond.
+ sun is shining from early morning to late evening directly to pool area
+ location is near Malpensa AP, area is quiet with many single-houses nearby
+ you can also use shuttle bus free for traveling purposes starting from Malpensa
+ little village Cardano Al Campo (14.000 people) is only within 10 minutes walking, we found there nice restaurants, gelaterias and cafeterias; nearest (nice but little) supermarket is located at only 3 min. walking
+ wifi is free, but you need to change code each 3 hours
+ pool is clean and suits for adults (not children under 10), though is little
+ reception service is excellent

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice modern hotel about 10 minutes from airport. We could not figure out how to call them from the airport to pick us up, since using a pay phone in the airport is confusing and costly. We ended up taking a cab for 20 euros. Kind of high. However the shuttle back from the hotel to the airport is great and everything else about the place is better than expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I cannot find anything negative to say about this hotel. I stayed here one night on my way back from a business trip and liked the position so close to the Malpensa terminals, the rooms that, although not very spacious are well furnished and clean and the amenities such as the big lcd tv with pay tv and the free wifi. Breakfast in the morning was very satisfactory, I agree with the previous review about the lady minding the breakfast room, her cappuccino was one of the best I had during my stay in Italy; rest of the food was good too. Also close by some decent pizzerias and restaurants. The free shuttle to the terminals completed my perfect stay. Well done!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We intentionally arrived after dinner in central Milan knowing there were no restaurant facilities at the Cardano, but what great value for money! The room was very clean with modern furnishings and a relatively large bathroom overlooking the outdoor pool and terrace. Free and fast internet access was greatly appreciated and the breakfast buffet was terrific. The lady serving breakfast was very friendly and produced an excellent cappuccino! The hotel is ideally placed, just a 10 minute drive from Terminal 2 at Malpensa, and if you're rushing for a flight, the reception staff are extremely efficient. The only slight negative comment would be the car park which has a very tight entrance - designed with the Cinquecento in mind perhaps...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelotas, RS
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a typical hotel serving a nearby airport. No restaurant, smallish apartment, pasteurized decor. But for a single night, not bad. Nearby alternatives are probably similar, or worse. The best thing for me was the internet - fast enough for clear Skype conversation with family. Breakfast is included and OK. There is not much around, just a few uninspiring restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cardano Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardano Hotel Malpensa

Address: Via Al Campo 10, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Cardano al Campo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cardano al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cardano Hotel Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick connections to the airport and Milan City Centre are available via shuttle bus.Hotel Cardano Malpensa is a custom Malpensa Airport Hotel specifically designed to accommodate business and early-flight travelers, offering a comfortable overnight stay near Milan's Malpensa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cardano Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardano Hotel Al Campo
Cardano Hotel Malpensa Italy/Cardano Al Campo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardano Hotel Malpensa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.