We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Water Temple

Water Temple
Shop 1 Robina Village Shopping Centre | 195 Ron Penhaligon Way, Robina, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 71 restaurants in Robina
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant has recently opened. We have been there several times. Service is excellent, prices are reasonable and food is a nice change. Fresh rice paper rolls and also the ribs are highly recommended. Drinks a very reasonably priced too at $5 for spirits. Also a bar.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went to Water Temple again last night with friends. Just fantastic! My favourite is the "Crispy Duck" served with lovely fresh vegetables - the deserts are great too - especially the "Mango Cigars". Go there , you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    13
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very fresh tasting Asian fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were visiting friends on the Gold Coast and spent an enjoyable evening at the Water Temple under a covered patio. Although I didn't have the sirloin steak dish, I tasted a bit and it was very tender. My husband and I shared shrimp stir fry and singapore noodles. Both dishes were delicious. It is a pleasure to eat in an Asian restaurant where the food tastes fresh and the shrimp were plump and juicy. This is a BYO restaurant, so the cost only for the food was affordable. The chef and staff were most friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable evening with fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We again dined at the Water Temple last night. Once again the food was fabulous, the service and staff first class. Totally agree with all the other reviews. Great place to dine, very handy to home. Strongly suggest that all the locals support this restaurant so that it remains open for many years to come.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Agree with all the comments...best food and value in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We are regulars at Water Temple....good fresh food excellent menu...best sirloin steak dish around. BYO, good sevice and very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Have been here every second weekend since it opened and have not had a bad meal yet ,
Great tasting food at a good price , BYO wine so that's a added bonus , local and imported Asian beers at a great price, nothing is to much bother for the staff and they go out of there way to help you . This place will become very popular with the locals over time .. The sticky pork ribs are the best......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Temple also viewed

Robina, Gold Coast
Robina, Gold Coast
 
Robina, Gold Coast
Robina, Gold Coast
 

Been to Water Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.