We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like I am in India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agnee Indian

Agnee Indian
28/137 Scottsdale Drv, Robina, Queensland, Australia
(07) 55 758 365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Robina
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feel like I am in India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am outside India for last 6 years. So I always miss Indian cuisine. But couple of days back when I went to Agnee. It was really awesome.

I am a chef by profession so I am veryy particular about my food... Honestly after dinning in Agnee I have no complain. The staff over there is so friendly. The service was excellent. The decor as well as the cleanliness was impressive. Most importantly the food served to me was so tasty and authentic, I am impressed.

Special mention for Chef Tej whose magical creation on my plate made me speechless. I really felt I am in India.. Thanks guys. I can say you r one of the best in Australia... Keep it up...
Jeet

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Food and personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Thanks Cody and AJ for a wonderful experience. We just love our Indian food and after traveling to India we can highly recommend Agnee Indian if you are looking for authentic, beautiful food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST INDIAN PLACES ON THE COAST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Well I love my food, and I love my Indian food, this place is awesome, food, service it has the lot, only thing it needs is more car parks so I stop parking in the disabled spots.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have eaten here for 2 yers now and the food is sensational I have eaten at many Indian restaurants around the world and this rates up there. The curries are amazing and AJ give such warm friendly service.
I recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really don't understand the high ratings”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I feel bad for writing the review but felt the need to chime in because of the overhyped ratings this place has received. The place is nice, clean, friendly staff, but the food is honestly one of the worst indian foods I have ever tasted. The first time I had a meal here was takeaway and it wasn't very good, I thought I maybe had bad luck on the day and decided to give them another chance and dined in the restaurant recently. The pappadums were terrible, the vindaloo tasted like tomato sauce with way too much chilli. I love spice and am very tolerant to heat, but when all you can taste is burning in your mouth, then something is wrong. The coconut rice tasted nothing like coconut and the naan bread was brought out about 30 minutes before the mains. I mean, naan is traditionally used to scoop up the food in Indian cuisine, why would i want it as an entree?

I can't fault the place for anything but the food, but as a restaurant that's what makes me want to come back.

For alternatives of MUCH better Indian food, i'd recommend going to Anand Sagar in Nerang, Delhi Darbar in Surfer's Paradise or Krish in Varisty Lakes (avoid the other two as they aren't nearly as good).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agnee Indian also viewed

Robina, Gold Coast
 
Runaway Bay, Gold Coast
Robina, Gold Coast
 

Been to Agnee Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agnee Indian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.