We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toscanis

Toscanis
Shop 1005B, Robina Town Centre | Robina Town Centre Drive, Robina, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 77 Restaurants in Robina
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opened within the last twelve months and located within a large shopping/entertainment precinct. Many other restaurants in the precinct.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Staff kept wanting us to order drinks before all our group arrived. Waitress got meals mixed up & extra spinach that was ordered never arrived and waitress only came near us when meal was finished to enquire if spinach ever arrived. Delivery of meals to table was very slow, some of us were half way before our meal before the final meal came.You have to seek out staff to get your bill, one would think if they wanted to be paid that they would bring to table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    10
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Went there for lunch, it's supposed to be table service. After 10 mins I had to go up and ask them to take my order then they didn't bring the water I'd asked for and the staff were just standing around talking to each other, looked like they were ignoring our table on purpose. The food was ok, very pricey though for the amount you get. Staff are the face of the restaurant and they were doing a shocking job. Very surprised it has stayed open, every time I go past there is no one eating there.
They need new staff who care about their jobs if they want people to go back there!!! Very disappointed!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Popped in here for an early dinner with Daughter one evening.

Easy parking, as it is in Robina Shopping Centre.

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable seating, and good food, well-cooked and tasty, and a good variety of drinks to choose from. It is a large place, so not good for intimate suppers, (althoughthey have a separate function room) but great for good meals in a more informal setting (it is part of a shopping centre food court after all).

Highly recommened.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sub-par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

As another reviewer said, I'm amazed this restaurant can compete in the busy Robina Town Centre. We made the mistake of going for dinner, having had a few pleasant lunches there before. The staff were ok but very bland, just like the food. Being an Italian style restaurant, we thought we'd have pizza and pasta. The pizza was a "meat lovers" style. It had ham, old looking beef strips and 2 slices of pepperoni. Very uninspired. Much like the pasta, a chicken, bacon and tomato affair with zero seasoning and what tasted like canned tomatoes. All of this was served by a waitress who literally plonked the plates in front of us. Very average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible food and terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went here for dinner one night on a spare of the moment decision as it was only down the road. I have to say this is close to one of the worst places I have eaten on the Gold Coast. We were probably one of 3 other couples in the place and it still took the staff half an hour to come over and take our order. Most of them seemed to busy checking their mobile phones or talking to each other. When the food came out it I was tempted to walk out. I would have been better off spending $10 at Woolworths or Coles.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscanis also viewed

 

Been to Toscanis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscanis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.