We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular takeaway for our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milano's Pizza, Pasta & Ribs

Milano's Pizza, Pasta & Ribs
Cnr Markeri Street & Sunshin Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, Queensland 4218, Australia
(07) 5572 6200
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Regular takeaway for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Authentic Italian pizzas and very tasty pastas, best we have found since moving to the Gold Coast fromSydney in 2001.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    5
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sensational Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our little local take out Pizza place. Great variety, tasty pizzas, well priced and friendly staff. Love it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst ribs I’ve ever eaten”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Milano's should give up on the ribs; with a short fat bone they are not the typical ribs you would get at a BBQ restaurant. If that isn’t bad enough the ribs are chewy and smothered in the most disgusting generic BBQ sauce I’ve ever tried. The pizza is average at best but the corn was very good. They need cut down on the menu and focus on improving others dishes; forget the ribs.In Mermaid waters there are some good places to eat. My wife and I enjoyed The Malay Kitchen and the Japanese restaurant twice next it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011 via mobile

Really good pizza, soft crusts. We had supreme and tropical for the kids. Good service, good food.

Please note this is a take away or delivery place, not somewhere to dine in.

Very happy with it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

LIked it alot, price was great and the service was fine. Recommend it to all

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano's Pizza, Pasta & Ribs also viewed

Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast
Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast
 
Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast
Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast
 

Been to Milano's Pizza, Pasta & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milano's Pizza, Pasta & Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.