We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average, but only just” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Markeri Street and Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mermaid Waters Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mermaid Waters
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Above average, but only just”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed for a few weeks on business, I had a few issues such as room service forgetting to service my room, and room service not turning up in the required time, but overall. The stay was pleasant.
The restaurant had great variety, and very tasty food, and staff were always very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for submitting a review based on your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the quality and variety of food in our restaurant.

Please be assured that our top priority is consistently delivering quality service to our valued guests. As such, your comments regarding the fact that your room was not serviced consistently and that your Room Service order took longer than expected will be investigated further and addressed immediately.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you will choose to return to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    51
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
30
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is average, the bed is terrible, service is no good and we didn't have sugar and coffee when the cleaner cleans the room we have to go to the reception and ask for it, everything their were dirty and musty

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. It is disappointing to see that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion, and that the level of service you received was well below our desired standard.

We are looking into your booking to investigate this further as a matter of priority - we invite you to reach out to us at sales@batmansgroup.com.au if you wish to provide further insight into your experience at our hotel.

We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. Very friendly service. Had a good room. It has secure parking for your car. Located right next to the Lone Star Tavern for dining. This hotel offers excellent rates. A handy location for doing business on the Gold Coast and is away from the noisy highway. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: I asked for a room not facing the back carpark as the lights are very bright at night and intrude in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly hope to welcome you back to the hotel for the third time in the very near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed at Quality Hotel in November for 1 night, solo traveller. I found the hotel convenient for restaurants and shopping, only 10 minute drive to the beach. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Onsite and secure free parking (I had a trailer in tow and there was heaps of parking space) Located right next door to a pub which serves very nice steaks was a definite plus, although a little pricey. Dan Murphy's Liquor a 5 minute walk away. Overall my stay was enjoyable, my only complaint was the lack of pressure in the shower, definitely needs to be looked at. If I were on holiday staying more than a few nights, I'd probably look for something closer to Broadbeach and closer to the beach. In a nutshell though, its clean, affordable and the staff were friendly, so that's all I needed for my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for submitting your feedback following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters last month. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our central location was to your liking.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of water pressure in your shower - this will be rectified as a matter of urgency.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the very near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Second time i have stayed here with my partner and although the first time was pretty good (other than a few cleaning issues) the Second stay was aweful. There were white stains on the bedspread and the pillows that were on the bed (yuk!), the rest of the room i thought was cleaned ok other than the toilet brush holder which was clearly full of brown liquid. Bed was the aweful to sleep on. When i called to to confirm the correct dates i found out that they had actually booked me on the wrong month even though the confirmation that i luckily printed was correct. one big stuff up from start of booking to leaving.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you highlighted with your room - we are glad that we had the opportunity to rectify these problems immediately upon being notified. Rest assured that the less than perfect aspects of your stay have been investigated as a matter of urgency. We hope that you will allow us the chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel is well situated and they apparently run a shuttle bus to a few of the nearby shopping centres. Spacious rooms and lots of nice sitting areas scattered around the public areas. Secure parking area. Comfortable bed. Downside. Cheap toilet paper. Bloodstain on curtain a bit yuk, that and skirt hanger hanging on lampshade should have been spotted by housekeeping. When we went to put items in fridge we noticed it wasn't cold . Fiddled with dial, no change. My husband pulled it out of the cubby hole to find the power switched off. If they switch it off between occupancies to save power shouldn't housekeeping pull it out and turn on when they know room booked?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters. We are extremely sorry that the room quality and level of service you received was well below our acceptable standard on this occasion. We invite you to reach out to us at frontofficemanager.mwhotel@alhgroup.com.au if you wish to discuss your stay personally with us. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We found the hotel by booking through a 'mystery hotel' deal and were pleasantly surprised. The location was excellent - close enough to the shops and restaurants in Broadbeach, yet set aside from the traffic and noise. You would probably need your own method of transport. We had a hire car, and were happy about the secure parking, of which there was plenty available. The room was surprisingly spacious and looks like it had been refurbished. Beds were big and comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff were helpful, although they did not clean the cups/mugs until requested or on the 3rd day of the stay. It was probably not quite 4 star, but it was excellent value for the rate, compared to many other options on the Gold Coast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments following your stay at Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters this month. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us; however, we apologise that it took some time to clean your cups/mugs, and this will be addressed internally. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters

Address: Corner Markeri Street and Sunshine Boulevard, Mermaid Waters, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mermaid Waters Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Waters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mermaid Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.