We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time visitor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
28 Tomewin Street, Currumbin, Queensland 4223, Australia
+61 7 5534 1266
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary like an insider
Top Rated
$95*
and up
Gold Coast and Brisbane Attraction Pass Including...
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary is More Australian, More Natural, More Fun with more than 1,000 native Australian animals on display in natural bushland and rainforest settings, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary provides our guest with the chance to interact with our amazing Australian native wildlife. The Sanctuary offers a world of discovery through fascinating wildlife shows such as the Free flight bird show, Australiana Sheep shearing show and the Crocodile behaviours show as well as our displays. Kids love the Blinky Bill and Dr Do Lots shows or they can play at Wild Island, an outdoor adventure playground. Currumbin is one of the only places on the Gold Coast where you can see a daily Aboriginal dance show. For the more adventurous why not try the Adventure Parc High ropes course with 80 treetop challenges over 5 course or book a guided Segway tour around the sanctuary. There are many opportunities to have your picture taken with one of our beautiful animals, there is just so much to see and do at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary fun for all the family.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Third time visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This time i tried the green challenge, what a work out. But I managed to finish the black course (only recommend this to tall people).

The bird show was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Sanctuary, Digital Manager at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi Miraiy! Thanks for the great review. Green Challenge is great fun, well done making it through the Black Course :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    372
    118
    32
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Same ole”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The cost of this place is a bit over the top for what is there. A family of 4 will pay $130 but some of the tourist books have vouchers that will bring it down to about $100

The animals on display are native but the same you see everywhere really.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Sanctuary, Digital Manager at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi Outlawwa, thanks for your review. Will pass your comments regarding entry price on to our management team and see if something can be done :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“love it every time we go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

just the best place to see Australian native animals, always clean. The show are well presented, all staff very knowledgeable & so friendly, value for money. We arrived at 9am and didnt leave till after 5pm we had a ball, It is easy to get around, the train takes you to all parts of the park. Shops & restaurants are good. Parking is just across the road, this place is great for any generation

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Sanctuary, Digital Manager at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi LizDavid, thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoy Currumbin :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun day out with a toddler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I couldn't believe that it was actually free to feed the birds, for a coin donation. So fun. I bought our entry tickets through groupon vouchers, such great value. We rode on the little train alot and also played in the wonderful and numerous playgrounds on the grounds. Animals were placid, feeding the kangaroos was a highlight. Also you can get pass outs so we could go out and put our toddler down for a nap and return later in the day. Great day out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Sanctuary, Digital Manager at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks for your great review! We're glad you and your family had such a nice day in the Park :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Adventurous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The shows were of interest and even humorous. The activities through the tree canopies were both challenging and fun for all of us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Sanctuary, Digital Manager at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi Darren, thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed our presentations and the Green Challenge so much :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Coomera, Gold Coast
Springbrook, Gold Coast
 

Been to Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.