We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Gold Coast Resort to your Saves list
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    305
    109
    37
    22
See reviews for
184
253
30
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First stay back after some time and since the change from Raddisson to Mercure. My first stay was for 3 months in 2009. Since then little has changed to the property. The rooms are still large and roomy enough to enjoy a longer stay. The polish however has begun to wear off and there are many small niggling maintenance issues like leaking toilets, lose tiles and worn surfaces that weren't there all those years ago. Still a great place to stay away from the razzle and dazzle silliness of the Coast.

Still puzzled about the pool table in the foyer - seems a bit low rent for this property!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieODonnell-GM, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Good afternoon,
Thank you for talking this time out to provide this feedback, it is truly valuable our business. Thank you for the feedback on regards to the rooms and I am pleased to advise we are collating information in preparation for some upgrade works in this area. Please let me know if you are planning a return trip to the Gold Coast as we would love to have you back. We will keep you informed as we work to improve this great hotel.
Thank you and best regards
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

From the minute we drove into the driveway of this hotel, we were amazed at how quickly we were greeted by the concierge staff (I was still getting my keys out of the ignition!) who politely informed us where to check-in. From there on for the next three days, we were amazed by the hospitality of this establishment. My wife and I both commented several times on how this must be a great place to work, as all staff exuded this friendly and warm attitude - from the cleaners to the restaurant staff. So it might not be the most modern hotel in the world, but none of that mattered to us - it was the service that really shone, and that's what makes a great holiday for us. The events planned for the kids during the Easter weekend were fantastic - from jumping castles, cooking classes, Easter egg hunts.....and even cocktail specials for the adults. There were little stalls set up through the hotel where you could get a good value drink or meal. We stayed in a spa queen room which had two queen-sized beds. The beds were some of the best we've slept in (and we've stayed in a lot of hotels), and the linen was high quality. The rooms were very large which was great for us as a family of two adults and two children. The facilities and grounds were immaculate - I could honestly not fault anything. We knew the hotel was about a 10 minute drive from the main part of Broadbeach/Surfers when we booked it, and had a hire car for this reason. However, the hotel also had a couple of shuttles each day that could take you into Broadbeach if needed. I would love it if the management of this establishment could acknowledge and reward the great work of their staff, as they really do an outstanding job and I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues, and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Spa rooms with two queen-size beds were a great size and a good choice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieODonnell-GM, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
WOW, thank you for this lovely feedback. We love to see people enjoying our great hotel.

I am looking forward to seeing you next time!

Jamie and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just had a 5 night stay at this hotel and could not fault it. Lovely clean rooms and public areas, including the pool. But the standout for this hotel is the amazing staff, we have travelled a lot and never found such wonderful, accommodating staff in every area of the hotel, they could be well trained or happy in their jobs or maybe they just hire lovely people to work there. Thank you everyone at the Mercure Gold Coast, it may not be near the beach but that's not why most people visit, we would never stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieODonnell-GM, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for this great feedback. Our team love to hear when our guests have a great trip away here on the Gold Coast.

Looking forward to seeing you back.

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff were great and had a spring in their step. This always sets a good vibe. A nice and peaceful location. The long underground carpark design is great allowing everyone to park near their room but without any noise. Would recommend for families.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieODonnell-GM, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for this feedback and talking the time. I am very proud of the team here and I will ensure to pass on the great feedback on there actions.

See you next time

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 3-story Hotel & Golf Resort with tropical gardens just minutes West of Broadbeach or South West of Surfers Paradise and their white sandy beaches. Walk to Carrara Markets or a short ride to Robina Town Centre (Gold Coast’s largest shopping centre). The ideal venue for overnight accommodation when attending either Skilled Park or Metricon Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Gold Coast Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.