We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jumped on Accor Hotel sale specials for three nights at this hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Gold Coast Resort to your Saves list
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Jumped on Accor Hotel sale specials for three nights at this hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A few months ago in September, I checked my emails and recieved a message from Accors about a major sale going on Australia-wide, with this hotel going for about $60 per night, I just jumped at the chance and booked for three nights. I really enjoyed the open space/air design, close proximity to the golf course, swimming pool, spa, and the gym area. It had a more relaxed feel than the hotels deep in the cities with people rushing everywhere. The hotel had almost everything I needed except the bar fridge was locked, I don't know if it is extra to use it or not, but I couldn't use it to store my cold salad foods or special drinks, so I was eating out all the time. Had I had access to it, this would've been a 5 out of 5 review. However, for $60 a night, I can't really complain

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    272
    90
    34
    19
See reviews for
163
216
28
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very accommodating as we arrived a day early, good facilities and comfortable room. Room was a little noisy as it was next to the road and traffic was constant. Restaurant was excellent food however service was average and our feedback on seating arrangements was argued with by staff. Will stay again but will need to be more assertive in my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Mercure Gold Coast resort a couple of times before - this time, we stayed for a night away, not for business. From start to finish, the staff and service were excellent. The resort was very busy with a graduation party, but this did not diminish the service at all. From the hotel front desk, to the concierge and restaurant staff, the service was an absolute standout. More like a six star than 4.5 star. Of particular note was a waiter in the Celos restaurant - Casey - nothing was too much trouble, service was impeccable, so much so that we made mention of this to the duty manager and restaurant manager. Even the resort shop staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. All GC resorts should take a page out of the Mercures book, because they run a tight ship, and we will back back without question!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks at this property. The Timeshare block, block 7, backs onto tennis courts with a good view of the mountains that provide a backdrop to the Gold Coast. The hotel is a great choice for those that like a bit of peace and quiet, yet want the option of visiting the bars and restaurants of Broadbeach, Surfers Paradise and other busy Gold Coast beach areas. It is close enough to visit Tambourine Mountain, Brisbane and Northern New South Wales areas such as Tweed Heads and Byron Bay. The airport at Coolangatta is about 35 minutes away, so convenient if you hire a car. We found the hotel staff friendly and courteous, and a small maintenance issue was cheerfully dealt with by one of the hotel's maintenance men. There is a small outside pool, restaurant, bar, gym, bicycle hire and nearby golf facilities. We have stayed here several times in the past few years, and have always found that this hotel provides value for money in a convenient yet quiet location. The rooms are quite large, with kingside beds and a sofa bed, so could sleep 3 comfortably. Furnishings are a little tired, but Mercure are planning some upgrades next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of block 7 have a good view of the tennis courts and look out towards mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

There are good points about this place and I want to be positive but not everything is rosy. Firstly all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quite good, until you step into the bathroom. The main thing stopping the rooms from being a higher star resort is the bathroom, more specifically the bathroom tiles which are in desperate need of a renovation. The bathroom also smelt so I can understand that if people have a certain level of expectation for a place the bathroom can be the game changer. Early during the night (when doors and windows hadn't been opened) we had cigarette smoke smell. I found that difficult as I hate cigarette smoke. I enjoyed the location (although its not near the beach) and having the interest (cable) was useful. My husband also enjoyed the fitness facilities (being 24 hour access). The pool access was 6am til 10pm which I thought was pretty good as well.

Room Tip: There might be non smoking areas, I didn't ask, but we stayed in the Kookaburra building which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 3-story Hotel & Golf Resort with tropical gardens just minutes West of Broadbeach or South West of Surfers Paradise and their white sandy beaches. Walk to Carrara Markets or a short ride to Robina Town Centre (Gold Coast’s largest shopping centre). The ideal venue for overnight accommodation when attending either Skilled Park or Metricon Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Gold Coast Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.