We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for families or short-term stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Gold Coast Resort to your Saves list
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fine for families or short-term stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed for one night at this resort. I wanted a relaxing stay on my own for a day before catching up with friends.
On arrival I was upgraded to a bigger room with a few to the golf course. I was also provided with internet access (400MB) for free with a $100 deposit. This was refunded to me upon return of the wireless 'dongle' upon checkout.
The staff at the restaurant catered to my lactose intolerance by making sure that dairy products weren't included in my meal. They also kindly provided me an alternative to dessert from what was on the menu, so I didn't miss out!
The dinner seafood buffet was ample and very well priced. As a solo traveler, I was given a 25% discount on lunch and dinner for being an Accor Advantage Club member. If you travel with 2 or more people, the discount increases to 50% off meals. Not bad!
The entrance and concierge staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking undercover is free.
The only down-side is that there isn't much around. You really do need a car to move around. Having said that, the hotel does provide a shuttle service to major shopping and entertainment for a short fee. You need to work around their schedule, though. If you have a car you do things at your own leisure.
I would have no hesitation booking here again for a relaxing getaway from the bustle and bustle in a nice, tropical environment not too far from Coolangatta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    272
    90
    34
    19
See reviews for
163
216
28
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here with our two grandchildren aged 9 and 12 and our 22 year old daughter There was a mix up in the reaervation but I was really impressed by the effeciency in which this was handled and everything got sorted Our rooms were on the ground floor overlooking the tennis courts which was an excellent place to umpire form in the sahde of the palm treed verandah. The service was faultless and the rooms spacious enough. We had a dining table which even though no cooking appliances were allowed gave us the ability to have take aways Their in house pizzas were really great. Mercure had just taken over from the raddison in January so thye were going through some transition changes but none of this affected the guests. The pool an ideal paradise at 1 mtre for all the kids to play water sports Take water toys if you have them as everyone joins in them. The food for breakfast was the usual all you can eat buffet and for time share guest's it was a dollar per year of child so for $21 my boys were fueled for the day. Nothing to fault in breakfast Beds clean and really comfortable. All in all avery pleasant and enjoyable holiday Cocktails by the pool are a must and you can order poolside by internal phone as well as nibbles and lunch!.

Room Tip: If you have children and need to access laundry facilities the ground floor is better suited all oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A warm welcome to this resort,service is excellent and staff are able to cater for a range of guests. You need a car for this location but a fabulous set up for families and an absolute paradise for the golfer. After my stay, I thought I might take up golf. You cannot use your Accor Advantage card at this restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed with our 3 young adult children and 9 yr old daughter. We had a family suite and an extra room. Accommodation worked well with a separate king room in the family suite with a connected twin room. Buffet breakfast by the pool was great and we couldn't fault the service. The resort is a distance from the hustle and bustle of the gold coast but we had a car so were able to get out and about. It was actually nice to return to the quiet resort overlooking the golf course - quite tranquil. Rooms could do with some updating but for the amount of time we spent in them they were fine. We did miss having a kitchen though. Resort is quite expansive with a lot of rooms but is managed well. Room service was fast and any other requests attended to very quickly. Would go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the golf course are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Gold Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 3-story Hotel & Golf Resort with tropical gardens just minutes West of Broadbeach or South West of Surfers Paradise and their white sandy beaches. Walk to Carrara Markets or a short ride to Robina Town Centre (Gold Coast’s largest shopping centre). The ideal venue for overnight accommodation when attending either Skilled Park or Metricon Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Gold Coast Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.