We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast or light lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Gold Coast

Cafe Gold Coast
300 Marine Pde | Shop 12, Labrador, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Labrador
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Australian, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Café Gold Coast – a small Café on the Broadwater in Labrador with a passion for great food and delicious coffee. We stand out with our fresh meals, coffee and juices and the right attitude for giving you a great and relaxed experience…. Have a look at the text below and our pictures to get a glimpse of who we are… Coffee - Whether you like your flat white with skim, soy or full cream milk, your latte extra hot or in a mug, a Ristretto, Macchiato, Affogatto or Cappuccino.… we work hard to make every coffee exactly the way you like it; just tell us how.Immersed in the Australian coffee culture since 1968, Belaroma Coffee Roasting Company, the supplier of our coffee beans, ensures you consistently enjoy the highest quality coffee.Coffee should be a total experience of fresh beans and skilled baristas extracting a flavour that is out of this world – this is our aim for you, every time.Food - our food follows the same obsession for quality. Fresh, fast and made from scratch by professionals. Traditional options exist for breakfast and lunch alongside more innovative dishes, just when you need something a little different… see the pictures for some examplesJuice - for those very hot days or if just want something healthy to refill your energy levels, we offer freshly pressed juices with season fruits. Just ask our friendly staff for details. We hope to see you soon
Labrador, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good breakfast or light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Breakfast on the day we visited was fast, inexpensive and tasty. The service was great, the coffee very good. There is an extensive menu for a small cafe. In the morning the tables fill up quickly, as the cafe has a generally good reputation. The views of the Gold Coast broadwater, seaway and south stradbroke island add to the ambiance. I have also had coffee here in the afternoon prior to 4.00pm. Prompt service again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I are regulars at this cafe. I no sometimes its extremely busy and there is a wait on food, but the food and coffee are well worth the wait. The girls are all lovely and do an amazing job. All the food is fresh and cooked to order, and tastes amazing!
This cafe does a wonderful job and i urge anyone to give it a go

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"No class what so ever"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile


There is a good location but no life in this cafe.It is missing personality.
Food was average and coffee there was not 1 staff member smiling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a joke!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A lovely Sunday morning meal turned in to a marathon wait for simple eggs Benedict. The Staff don't care about a thing and this is evident in the way they wonder around leaving tables full of dirty empty plates and cups!!!! No care factor.
At no time over the one and a half hours we waited were we kept informed of how long it would be.
Once we got our meals they were incorrect anyway.
We ate them because we were so hungry. It's a shame this cafe has been brought down by hopeless staff in the kitchen and on the floor as it is in a lovely location!!
I'm sure it won't last long!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had been to this cafe a few weeks ago on a Sunday .The service was great as well as the food.
Today 10/08/13 we had not the same experience as the last time.It was 2pm the tables and floor where very dirty, as well as a waitress that looked like we where in the way and had no personality what so ever.We still sat down and ordered but the service was terrible and the food could of been better .The cafe was not what we remembered .
We wont be going back that's for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gold Coast also viewed

 
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Labrador, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cafe Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.