We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fu Kang GC restaurant

Fu Kang GC restaurant
Shop 2, 10A Frank Street, Labrador, Queensland 4215, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Labrador
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Main Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My partner and I just got take away from Fu Kang. I ordered over the phone and it only took about 15 minutes before they called me back with our order ready for pick up. Got inside the restaurant and the whole place smelled wonderful, it was almost completely full on the Wednesday night! Staff were very friendly, food was perfect and it was cheaper than expected. Definitely check this restaurant out for a meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Legian, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant by chance- we were staying at crystal bay resort, only minutes away by foot.
First nights meal was sooooo good We went back a second night with family.
Loved the beef hot- dried chilli and schezuan peppers made it spicy and tingly on the tongue. The prawns with sweet, sour and chilli- delicious. Mongolian lamb, fresh and yummy, chicken and scallops with garlic sauce also worthy of a mention.
Service was great, very friendly staff and cheap considering the quality. Would definitely recommend and will be back when we're on the Gold Coast again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Friends told us that this restaurant was the best chinese on the coast. 4 of us dined there and we were not disappointed the selection of food was superb. It specialises in Northern Chinese and our selection lived up to that standard. On our next visit we must try the Peking Duck which looked delicious. The service was friendly even if the english was a little difficult a true chinese in the middle of the Gold Coast. The best chinese I have ever tasted. Please book. BYO.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spicy chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Wanted to try something different so I tried lunch here and was very satisfied. I advised the lady that I wanted to try the 'authentic' dishes rather than 'Aussie ' chinese food. She recommended several dishes and they were all very tasty and good value. I enjoyed the spicy nature and the use of dried chilli .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Best Chinese restaurant on the Gold Coast. If you like hot and spicy food from Northern china, this is the place. Friendly service. The green beans are to die for as are the scallops and the cumin lamb!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Kang GC restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Fu Kang GC restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fu Kang GC restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.