We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctuary Cove Tavern

Sanctuary Cove Tavern
7 Masthead Way | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 32 restaurants in Hope Island
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked for a table of 4 on a wednesday night but arrived with 6, we were easily accommodated by the friendly waiter with a thick accent. The food was outstanding and the prices were very competitive. Will definitely be returning here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    6
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the hotel staff recommended this place and it was a great recommendation. The food was very well priced and not like traditional pub grub it had a chefs hat taste and quality with out the huge price. My fellow diners had the fisherman s basket and the fish and all were very fresh and the curry I had was delicious. We sat outside and dined which was also a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“relaxed atmosphere - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

good and decently priced pub counter meals... nice atmosphere and good staff. Good pricing on drinks with not much more than the bottle shop next door. Good seating wiht the ability to sit outside

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner on a Monday night so was not too crowded for the small pub. I had eye fillet & beer battered chips that were perfect & my wife enjoyed the chicken & lychee curry. Portions were large, well preaented & came out nice & quick. Friendly & helpful staff made a great experience all round.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Casual and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Dropped in for some drinks on a Saturday afternoon. Small place but well fitted out, reasonable prices and a great location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanctuary Cove Tavern also viewed

Hope Island, Gold Coast
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sanctuary Cove Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctuary Cove Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.