We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort to your Saves list
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Conference business trip where we stayed at the resort. Amazing staff, attend to your every need, always smiling, extremely helpful, you can see they love their job, because it shows in their mannerism. Facilities are what you would expect from a 5 star resort and beyond.
Very peaceful and fantastic views from all rooms. So quiet & relaxing. If you love golf, look no further for a place to stay and enjoy. Cannot rate highly enough for overall satisfaction.
Well done Intercontinental we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ground level room opposite the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Josip M,

What a wonderful review....thank you! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

The team were delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit.

Wishing you safe future travels.

Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    228
    92
    29
    13
See reviews for
166
215
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Staying on the outer wings the room had cracks in the bathroom wall n deterioration... bacon was stringy n looked reheated at 6.30am ...that's it only cosmetic notes , not even a complaint as the rest of the experience was sensational ,staff were fantastic over two days , Thank you...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Scott M,

We were so pleased to read your review. We are thrilled that you had a sensational stay and thanks for acknowledging my wonderful team - I agree they are fantastic!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast!

Warmest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was considering staying here until I rang the hotel to ask whether they had blackout curtains in the rooms. The first person I spoke to couldn't tell me but the second person said there were no curtains, only wooden blinds. This is not good enough for a five star hotel. I thought blackout curtains were standard in establishments of this rating. I don't want to be woken up at the crack of dawn so blackout curtains are essential. I really wish hotels would make this information available on their websites.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Caroline F,

I am disappointed to read that you have chosen not to stay with us as I am sure you would have enjoyed our lovely resort.

With regards to the window coverings the wooden blinds are constructed in a way that they do provide black-out and certainly provide no hindrance to sleep quality.

Wishing you safe future travels.

Kindest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Customer service was outstanding! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Resort feel helps to relax the work vibe when on conference! Would stay again but suggest a hire car to go and explore surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear AKA255069,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback.

We were so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable conference with us.

We shall look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just had a wonderful time @ The Intercontinental with about 80 colleagues; what an impressive place. Beautiful grounds to explore, it's own on-site beach, which u'd be hard pressed to guess was man-made, quiet and stylish, well appointed rooms. The bed is super cosy and feels more like home than a hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff met us at the entrance and to save us queuing at check-in, suggested we leave our bags and have a drink while we wait for the line to disappear. After check in we found our bags already in the rooms and the bed turned down. Great service at the buffet with a fine array of food to choose from. My only issue now is finding the time to visit again! Thanks to all at The Intercontinental @ Sanctuary Cove.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear PatinSyd,

Thanks for your time in posting a review.

Myself and the team were delighted that you had such a great stay when you conferenced with us recently, and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another visit again soon!

Warmest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service provided by the hotel is the best I have received in any hotel in Australia. It was the prefect balance of friendliness, courtesy and professionalism with no snobbishness or attitude.
We were a group of twenty having a golf weekend, but it felt more like a romantic getaway due to the level of service provided!

The rooms were comfortable and clean. Couldn't ask for much better. The pillows could have been a bit fluffier (they felt a bit flat).

Facilities were fantastic with access to a heated pool (warm enough for a winter morning swim), tennis courts (courtesy bus to/from) and driving range (free balls!), amongst other things. Also they had courtesy buses that seemed to go everywhere at all times!

My only suggestion would be to allow for more evening activities onsite. However, the Marine Village had bars that opened till late.

Room Tip: Highest floor has lowest risk of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Vascariz,

I am thrilled to read your review. Thanks so much for recognising my great team, I agree that they are pretty awesome!

We were so pleased that you and your travelling companions enjoyed your golf weekend with us and had a chance by the sounds of it to enjoy many of our facilities as well as explore the Marine Village.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Although a little tired in some places, this is a really lovely place to stay, where you are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. I had my own room which are very generous and very very spacious, everything you would need for work of a relaxing week away.

The food was exceptional for breakfast and lunch - but the wagyu steak that I had in the Fireplace was simply mouthwatering and so was the lamb, definitely worth dining in one night

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear ManlyMissK,

Thanks for the great review. We were so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable conference stay with us.

Sounds like you had a chance to experience all of our F&B outlets and wonderful culinary treats. Our Executive Chef was delighted to read your feedback and has shared your thoughts with his team.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Address: Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort is inspired by the grandeur of a beautiful Queenslander offering an elegant and stylish timeless design. Set in beautiful surrounds the pristine white sands of the resorts famous one acre salt-water beach lagoon pool is the backdrop to a resort filled with relaxation and sophistication. Escape to a world of comfort, style, luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove Hotel Gold Coast
Hyatt Regency Gold Coast
Hyatt Gold Coast
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort Hope Island, Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.