We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort to your Saves list
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent two nights in ambassador club room in march 2014---excellent stay --relaxing --staff friendly efficient ---great place to relax and be spoiled Food and beverages in lounge 5 star
Room was all you could ask for and more

Room Tip: all rooms of great quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ernie Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and thank you for your loyalty to the InterContinental brand.

So pleased to read that you enjoyed our Club InterContinental experience, the team were delighted to read your kind words.

We shall look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    229
    92
    29
    13
See reviews for
166
216
17
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here just one night with my husband who was there for a conference. The location is a bit out of the way and once you are at the resort you probably wouldn't want to drive back to the Gold Coast main beach attractions. I reckon the best thing about this Intercontinental is the stunning, large saltwater lagoon pool. A wonderful place to be, especially with kids. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size and clean, but it was in the block furthest away from reception and facing the Marina. At about 4am very loud engine noises from the harbour would wake us up. If we had stayed longer I would have requested a room change due to this disturbance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Nadja S,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us in April. I agree that our lagoon beach pool is simply spectacular, and thank you for acknowledging my wonderful team.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back for a longer stay!

Safe future travels!

Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days for a conference. Although I did not get to explore the outdoor facilities, the rooms and service at the resort were among the best I have experienced. I was upgraded to a Queenslander Suite and the room was large and quiet with a very comfy bed. The only small drawback is the small TV screens.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade to a Queenslander Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jason H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.

I am pleased that whilst you didn't have an opportunity to fully enjoy all our wonderful facilities, you still had an enjoyable stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for a leisure visit where you have some more time to experience the entire resort!

Warmest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esk, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is one of the most pleasant places that I have stayed in. The grounds are lovely and the fact that the rooms are at various locations throughout the grounds makes for a pleasant stroll to th central area for meals and activities.
Some of the room features are looking a little old but nonetheless the rooms are spacious and comfortable . Our room had a particularly appealing view over water.
The staff are excellent and helpful adding to a very p;easurable experience.

Room Tip: See if you can get a view over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Martii K,

The team were thrilled to read your great review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and appreciate your time in posting your thoughts.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The rooms are old and outdated
But it is a nice location
If you like a quiet location, golf and marina's with some nice restaurants
The bathroom had cracked tiles, flaking paint and rust stains.
Out door area cigarette butts were left in the garden. The outside area ground floor rooms are very tired with poorly cared for plants and dirt foot paths. Not something you would expect at a Intercontinental hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Surfweb,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, but disappointed that your room did not meet expectation and would like to apologise for this. I have shared your feedback with my department heads for their follow-up.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for a night as we had a function nearby. The room was fairly standard with two double beds and the hotel also provided us with a cot for our baby. The beds could do with some new pillows as the ones we had didn't have much life left in them and the bathroom could do with a bit of a detail clean but overall it was ok. Great view of the marina and reception staff were helpful. We had a late lunch in the cove cafe at about 4pm (6 month old baby with us) and ordered two toasted sandwiches which cost an eye watering $21 each. We waited half an hour for them to be made and were the only people there! When they finally arrived the order was wrong and cold. The waitress was not very apologetic but we ate them anyway as we had already waited so long! Better food and service in the marina village.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Parmour82,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and views and found our Reception team to be helpful.

Please accept my apology however that your meal in Cove Café did not meet expectation. I have shared your comments with my Executive Chef and Director of Food and Beverage for their follow-up with their teams.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights to see the Sanctuary Cove International Boat Show - it is an excellent location and the service and food were amazing - absolutley loved it - I am a Platinum Ambassador member from multiple stays mainly in their Melbourne Rialto Hotel and really value the automatic upgrade and 4 pm check out - excellent and can see they really focus on guests enjoying their stay - location was also tops for the boat show with just a short walk to the gates of the show and free entry using your room key - well done. We will be back for more get aways.

Room Tip: Become and AMbassador member if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique H, General Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Snowoakley,

I am so pleased that yourself and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for your loyalty to the InterContinental brand.

The Sanctuary Cove Boat Show was a wonderful event, and I am glad that you had a chance to experience it from the comfort and convenience of our resort.

We shall look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Address: Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hope Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort is inspired by the grandeur of a beautiful Queenslander offering an elegant and stylish timeless design. Set in beautiful surrounds the pristine white sands of the resorts famous one acre salt-water beach lagoon pool is the backdrop to a resort filled with relaxation and sophistication. Escape to a world of comfort, style, luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove Hotel Gold Coast
Hyatt Regency Gold Coast
Hyatt Gold Coast
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort Hope Island, Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.