We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George's PERFECT Seafood .......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove

George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove
Marine Village | 46 The Promenade, Hope Island, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Hope Island
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Arundel, Gold Coast, Australia.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“George's PERFECT Seafood .......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Why do I give five stars to George's at Sanctuary Cove?
Because every time I have dined at this restaurant , the service, timing and quality of the menu has been perfect.
Yes, I have read the reviews on this page, and cannot understand what gives the 1% of fellow patrons any cause to complain - or nit-pick, as they have.
With Belgian friends, my wife and I were so pleased that our recommendation to dine at George's met with the expected standards.
Our waiter, Dale, and two assistants, were very professional. We all give five stars to all who made our evening perfect.
Thank you George!
Lotus Jim (Mike Evans).
.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    82
    40
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Valentines dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Whilst my husbands meal was beautiful, mine however was disappointing, I ordered my favourite, seafood crepe, if you could call it a crepe or seafood, could not see the crepe, served in a small dish seafood what little of it was in it I tiny bit of fish, 2 mussels, 1 calamari ring, 2 prawns, NO SCOLLOPS ( which i was looking forward) to which it said in the menu, floating in a sea of cheesy sauce that overpowered what little seafood, luckily I ordered a salad, a side of chips were in the side were ok but didn't eat them. complained to the waiter about my meal hoping he would had said something to the chef, the crappiest crepe ever! For $37.00 what a rip off

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tamborine, Australia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great seafood greek style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great value, great atmosphere, professional service, terrific food ! Go early and its half price ! The half price lobster is amazing as is the Tuna Sashimi, if you have never tried it this is the time !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Will give it another go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went to George's with friends. Service was good waitress was very helpful. Garlic bread was yummie, main meals come far to quick, hadn't even finished a mouthful of bread, lobster mornay was very good, others at at the table enjoyed their meals. Expensive all round but will go next time before 6.30 for half price.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Supurb Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had the pleasure of being introduced to this restaurant by friends that had dined there previously and what a fabulous recommendation it was. The food was fresh,the seafood some of the best l've eaten, it was cleanly presented and full of flavour. The staff were extremely efficient and pleasent and the setting amongst the boats and interior decor was very relaxing. We got there before 6.30pm and enjoyed half price meals but would have been happy to pay full price for this experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove also viewed

 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Sanctuary Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.