We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat to your Saves list
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2807 Springbrook Road, Springbrook, Queensland 4213, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our second trip to The Mouses House, having previously stayed here in April 2010 in the Bashful chalet. This time my husband and I stayed in the Sleeping Beauty chalet. The complimentary breakfast hamper provided with this chalet was excellent and was more than enough food to cover the three mornings we were there. The chalets have a fantastic atmosphere and surroundings, they are extremely private, clean and tidy and contain everything you need and more for your stay. There is plenty to do whilst staying at The Mouses House, you can play tennis, ride bikes, watch movies, play board games, have a sauna, take a dip in the plunge pool and hot tub, have a massage and basically just kick back and relax. We will definitely be coming back to The Mouses House in the future as it is our favourite place ever and next time we would like to stay in either the Cinderalla or Snow White chalet.

Room Tip: The luxury spa and stream chalets and well more the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
213
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay for a short honeymoon in September 2012. We stayed in the Wicked Witch. It was perfect! Very peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. Our only complaint is that the time we were up there seemed to go soooooo much faster than time at home. It was wonderful to have the beautiful possums visit and hop up on the outdoor table to share a punnet of strawberries. It was peaceful, relaxing, and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We hope to return every year on our anniversary. Thankyou so much for the fabulous memories

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed in the 'Grumpy' chalet for 2 nights and had a lovely experience. The location is fantastic, including a brilliant scenic drive up the mountain. The cabin itself was very well maintained and clean right in the middle of the rainforest. We had opted for the food hampers that were available which were good value, however you may want to consider if you are going to want more variety than just BBQ food! The walks in the area are fantastic and not to be missed, the fudge factory is also worth a look as well. We did see some markets advertised in the 'town' on the Sunday, however it was a solitary table at the back of a cafe which was fairly amusing! Cannot recommend Mouses House highly enough.

Room Tip: Go for the chalets that sit right next to the creek if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in three of the chalets here. You won't be disappointed if you want peace and quiet, some time to relax and unwind and walk in the rainforest. There are plenty of great walking tracks here but the chalets are so well placed at The Mouses House that you can enjoy the rainforest and not leave the property at all. Everything is here, just bring your food as there aren't many shops around to purchase from. Visit the Fudge shop at least once too.

Room Tip: We love all three but Sleeping Beauty is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first holiday away together. My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights in the Sleepy Chalet, we could not have wished for more (except to stay longer). We were visited each night by possums on our deck and the bushwalking during the day was amazing. We felt very special to be able to spend our time together in such a naturally beautiful place. We will definitely be back for more getaway's at The Mouses House.

Room Tip: Sleepy Chalet was amazing with all the facilities we needed and located right by the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goonellabah, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mouses House for a weekend of relaxation and unwinding. We were greeted with friendly hosts who were more than happy to attend to any need. We stayed in "Happy" and we were very happy with our cabin. The peaceful surrounds and the local wildlife visitors made for a restful stay. We totally enjoyed the 2 person spa and the convenience of the food hampers made our stay less stressful.A very enjoyable stay and would love to come back and visit again some time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I headed to the Mouse's House to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary. We both have quite stressful jobs and also work 7 day rosters so we were looking forward to just having some time together.
The Mouse's House did not disappoint! We stayed in the gorgouse luxury spa and stream chalet and were impressed from the moment we arrived. Great service, romantic/private chalet and a gorgouse location.
We really enjoyed going for hikes in the national park and coming home to relax in the hot tub.

We will be coming back!

Room Tip: If it's for a romantic getaway it's definetly worth the extra money to splash out on one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Address: 2807 Springbrook Road, Springbrook, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 12 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.