We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view and stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Palm Resort to your Saves list
Royal Palm Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   973 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, Queensland 4221, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct & SAVE
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best view and stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have stayed here twice now first time was in room 16B and the 2nd was 22D and both times the stay was the best the view was the best the spot on the beach was just awesome the rooms was to die for and the price was very good indeed. Will be staying here again for sure. The pool and spa was good with a little kids slide that adults can use hehe. They had mini golf and a games room with a pool table and arcades. Very short walk to coles and other food places.

Room Tip: rooms i would go for are 16B 22D OR 24c
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalm_GC, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, as of the 1st of April new Management has taken over. Royal Palm certainly is a wonderful place to come and have a holiday and our aim is to keep improving all our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Royal Palm Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
95
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bairnsdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday in mermaid beach ( family of five) and wanted a different experience for the end of our holiday by the beach we had booked and paid deposit. We were contacted by text a week earlier explaining no staff would be onsite to greet us ( 2pm Sunday) so we could collect room key from a safe outside complex ( should have known then it was dodgy) parked our car walked up stairs to a filthy smelly room. Very disappointed one child sat on the couch to find food 'jumped 'out of crease, another child sat on bed to find footprints on sheets and don't even start me on bathrooms, hair on basins and floors. Squealing draft at door way and the smallest balcony on earth...the 70's wallpaper looked the cleanest thing in the place the carpet was filthy and don't talk about the smear of something on the bedroom wall...We picked up our bags and escaped... We got to the car and we could still smell that smell!!!! Lucky for us they refunded our deposit whenwWe called them the next day and they didnt even query us - they knew how bad their room was!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalm_GC, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, as of the 1st of April 2014 new Management have taken over. Improving our cleaning services is high on our priorities.

We do hope you will find time in the future to come and stay with us.

Although we still have a key safe for after hours arrivals we now do have a 24 hour night service number you can call for any difficulties.

Kind Regards

Royal Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We loved our stay here with the kids in room 24C.Awesome views and great apartment. Our friends were next door in 24D there apartment wasn't as updated as ours and they didn't have a/c. Overall great place to stay. It is away from surfers paradise but nice and quiet. We're glad we stayed here and would defiantly stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was told we were booking an East facing room, but according to my phone compass we are facing a little West of North. I paid extra $15.00 to be upgraded to a full ocean view. Unfortunate, it is very hot and we miss out on most of the prevailing southernly breeze (no Aircon). Not only that, what breeze we get sweeps past the A to C units and someone out there is a chain smoker. We get regular puffs of acrid smoke. We also pick up a lot of traffic noize as we also look down on hte Gold Coast Highway. (Try to book an A to C room.) Unit is not clean. Chased out a cockroach on our way in. Decore is tired. The bed sages and has depressions in the usual places. A Leg falls of the glass table and leaves the heavy glass top balancing precariously. Walls need a good scrub and paint blistered on wall behind stove. The reception service is curt so don't endulge the staff in small talk. An unfortunate misunderstanding at booking time: the receptions must have said "being renovated" meaning the whole first floor reception, but I heard "been renovated" taking it to mean out room. I missed the segue! Another big Disapointment!

Room Tip: Try to book an A to C room. A is the best, B,C,D,E,F progressivly worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalm_GC, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, as of the 1st of April 2014 new management has taken over and new cleaning and room allocation procedures are being put in place.
We hope you will be able to find to time in the future to come and visit us again.

Kind Regards

Royal Palm Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

we went to this resort after doing some research for sauna and spa, bar you know all the things you want when you go on holiday. Well the sauna was out of order, there was no swim up pool bar, the rooms were adequate but pretty damn filthy, dirty ladies products in cupboards spider webs on all areas only thing I can say is that this place had a nice pool area especially at night

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure recently to stay in this beautiful resort . We had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. From the lovely staff atreception to the well decorated room it was a pleasure. The room was clean and decor was impressive. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the sight and sounds of the beach. Palm Beach has to be one of the most beautiful beaches in Australia and we enjoyed every moment there.
Lovely cafés and restaurants are within walking distance and we can really recommend the local surf club which is a very easy 10 min walk so need to take the car and enjoy a lovely meal with drinks. The unit we stayed in was 21c and we definitely will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed dirty 100 Lollie papers under bed (have pic) from previous people so not cleaned!

Oven turns off whilst cooking

No lock on verandah door

Shower heads broken

New furniture delivered with no notification so let themselves into unit

Contacted management 1 week ago with 2 follow up calls no response and refuse to come back to us

For one of the top units in this building totally unacceptable and disappointing considering we had contacted Redirt after reading poor reviews on website and ensured that was not correct!!!

Car spot garage broken underneath building also out the front of resort not managed people illegally parking so left to park on street

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Resort

Address: 973 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, Queensland 4221, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime absolute beachfront location in peaceful Palm Beach, Royal Palm Resort sets the scene for a family holiday to remember on the southern Gold Coast. The resort offers a selection of spacious, self contained apartments, each with private balconies and sweeping ocean and hinterland views. Unwind by the sparkling, 33 metre lagoon-style pool, enjoy a game of Doubles on the tennis courts or cool off in the sparkling waves of the Pacific - we're just steps from the beach! Surrounded by the region's most loved surfing destinations and close to a great range of family attractions and theme parks, Royal Palm Resort offers some of the most sought-after holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. We hope to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Hotel Palm Beach
Royal Palm Resort Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.