We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Holiday Resort

Palm Beach Holiday Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Palm Beach Holiday Resort
14 Jefferson Lane | or 979 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, Queensland 4221, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A week in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good location, excellent view. Duplex was really big, clean, fully furnished with everything that can be needed. Washing machine and dryer is a + as well as Austar Tv. The resort is close to everything and has a pool, spa, tennis court , bbq and secure carpark.
The managers were really friendly, welcoming and helpful, which made our stay even better. We didnt want to leave this place. And so many things to do around : mini golf, shopping, restaurant ... the gold coast is a fabulous place :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I purchased this holiday on one of those deal sites - Hoopon.com.au
I purchased a couple of them for a few different resorts and i couldnt have been happier.
The Palm Beach Holiday Resort was Fantastic.

The rooms were nice and big and the location was great.

Our deal on Hoopon was $199 for 4 nights for 2 people - so we thought the place would be a massive dump but the truth is we would defiantly come back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friendly Managers
Great Location
Good Price
Always helpful
Quiet place
The apartment was beautiful and the pool was lovely.
Apartment modern and balcony was nice view of the ocean.

Overall great stay we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

the good point's and there was some , the manager's are friendly it is so close to the beach shop's etc great view's and a nice pool . Safe of road parking .

Bad thing's we was there for 14 night's when we checked in was told we would get clean towel's and sheet's after a week we never got any clean towel's or sheet's.

The place is grubby had to clean sticky stuff of the table before we could use it , there was broken draw's in the wadrobe when we went to report they was broken so they didnt think we did it was told they knew just been a little slack to fix them .

There is a problem with the plumbing both shower's are over the bath while having a shower the baths fill's up .

The place is cheap to stay at and we know you get what you pay for and we was going to let the shower problm and the broken draws and how grubby it was slide untill we did not get any clean towel's or sheet's 14 night's far to long to go with the same towel's and sheet's

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our first stay in the gold coast was unreal and we were extremely happy with our apartment. At first we thought we wouldnt get much for what was a really good price but as each morning we walked less than 100 metres to the cleanest beach i have ever seen and watched the sunrise came up beautifully each morning, inside we felt we couldnt believe our luck. The sleep was unbelievable, as it is in a quiet location away from all the drunken antics of surfers paradise. plentiful plates and pots and a pan and cutlery were provided as was a washer and dryer. overall, my wife and I had an extremely dreamy time. Only four stars for the cleanliness because the kitchen did have some dust or dirt on the tiles but the bathroom bedrooms were all super clean. The managers were sincerely friendly people made us feel very comfortable.

Your not going to get 5 star for what you pay, but you will get the best value for your money, and of course when we go to the gold coast next time, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: any room is good i guess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Fantastic start to a brilliant holiday, very friendly resort Managers.
Beach nearly on the doorstep, big spacious rooms.
Two bedrooms was sensational (main with ensuite) a large main bathroom, also
kitchen everything you could ask for to cook.
The kids thought the swimming pool was fantastic with it being heated the spa & pool.
The apartment was spacious, very clean and generally well worth the value for the money.

The apartment was also ready for us to check-in well before the 2.00pm.
We're going to keep coming back as we love it there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time on the Gold Coast and could not have been any happier with our stay at Palm Beach Holiday Resort. We found the staff/manager friendly and very helpful.
We found the facilities fantastic! Our apartment was very clean and beautifully designed and maintained. Great heated pool, undercover secure parking, next to the beach and close to shops. What more could you ask for? We highly suggest staying here and will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Holiday Resort

Address: 14 Jefferson Lane | or 979 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Beach Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Holiday Resort Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.