We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Appartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Splendido Resort Apartments

Splendido Resort Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Splendido Resort Apartments to your Saves list
Splendido Resort Apartments
2341 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Newbury UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Appartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed at the Resort in order to take the little ones to a Disney event at the Convention Centre,booked late and were lucky to find this**** gem.The unit was a spacious 2bed 2bath with plenty of room for rollaways for an 8year old and a 3year old .the swimming pool catered for children and access to the beach was only about 100m as were shops and eating places.most important that unlike most of the major units who seem to think at 500$AUD is a reasonable charge per night Schane &Vicki run an establishment whose night rate reflects great value in an area of overpriced overhyped highrises.So next time you can afford to visit the gold coast(centre of the Ozzie Universe) give them a try you will not be dissappointrd

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Hi there, These apartments have great managers and great outdoor living. We managed to stay in two different apartments due to a burst water pipe in one!!If you have a choice the apartments with the balcony facing the pool were a lot quieter than the ones facing the street.(you can also keep an eye on the kids in the pool easier). The managers booked all our tours/fun parks etc for us from the office which is a great help. The BBQ area was great. The rooms themselves were large with good layouts(again the apartments facing the pool were better!!) Kitcken was very good with all the mordern extras. Laundry was good also.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stylish looking apartment not cleaned well, beds uncomfortable and dirty item found under mattress, very small pool and elderly people around pool all day. Moved out after 2 nights, was made to pay for 10 nights and found management unreasonable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We like to stay around the Broadbeach area as it is close to everything. The Spledido is a newish accomodation and looked very roomy. On arival we were greated and run through the ins and outs. The rooms are quite latge and very well priced. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen had everything you would need. I am not criticising this hotel but all in gerneral when I say would it hurt to leave some extra dunny paper rolls? Must be a general thing and would make stays that little bit more hassel free.
We will be back at this hotel again as it was very quite, even though it was right on the Gold Coast highway. On leaving we were given a very generous voucher for our next stay.
The Splendido is a great hotel with great rooms. We would fully recommend a stay there for a long weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Really nice and quiet relaxing place to stay .Very roomy if you have teenagers so you arent getting under each others feet.Great hosts .Great pool .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010 via mobile

Just finished our week stay on the gold coast at splendido. When we arrived we didn't realise we were quite this far out of surfers but actually it didn't end up being a problem as we we spent almost every day at theme parks anyway. Pool was smaller than I pictured and yes it's not ideal for young children as it's deep but my 4 and 8 yr old managed with us in the water. BBQ area kept very clean, made use of that.
We were on top floor which meant walking 3 flights of stairs with luggage, shopping. Etc as there is no lift. My biggest gripe was the brightness of the room in the morning. You couldn't sleep in if u wanted as before 5am it felt bright as day!!
Place was pretty clean and new-ish. They need to replace pillows and would be so beneficial if they offered better tv than the limited cable package they have.
Overall I would recommend it but personally would stay in broadbeach orcloser to surfers to be able to walk around at night easilyy without getting in car.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Have stayed here over 6 times...that says it all........ will stay here again !

With the new managers/owners... (met them in Feb)they are wonderfull ! ...dont ever Leave !

I wont even look for another place to stay , going back to Splendido is like a second home !

Its very clean and refreshing , we have stayed in many of the rooms and like them all .

As a security message I will add we have been robbed one time while staying here, while we slept ...Scary !!
But it wasn’t Splendido's fault , Thats Just the Gold Coast.
So remember LOCK EVERY DOOR !

I will agree with the carpet coment , it is too light in colour , so it does show every mark .

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Splendido Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendido Resort Apartments

Address: 2341 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy staying in a new apartment complex. Splendido Resort features landscaped gardens, swimming pool, heated spa and a BBQ / entertainment area. Splendido Resort Apartments offer fully self-contained 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartments accommodating up to 6 people with luxuries such as granite bench tops and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Stay in style at Splendido Resort at Mermaid Beach on the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Splendido Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendido Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splendido Resort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.