We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Putt Putt Golf

Putt Putt Golf
2492 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5575 3381
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holes of fun for everyone at Putt Putt Golf Mermaid Beach on the Gold Coast. Experience 3 fantastically themed 18 Hole Mini Golf Courses playing Jungle Trail, Fun Run and Waterways Cove. Encounter exotic animals, conquer motorised obstacles and cruise along a water filled putting adventure. Play starts from 9am and when darkness falls, Putt Putt lights up for night time fun until 10pm. Additionally, enjoy a treat at the 19th Hole Refreshments, play in the Video Games Arcade or book the Jungle BBQ zone for groups. Free and easy on-site parking.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

After having to choose which of the 3 courses we would play, easily spent an hour there playing. Fun course, even came back another day for a second play on a different course.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    61
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good place to take kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went to this mini golf attraction as 3 adults and a 6yo son and it was a wonderful way to kill a couple of hours. I couldn't have handled more than one game of it, but then I'm not much of a mini golfer. The little one loved it though! Lots of things to see and hear. The spin wheels at certain holes were very entertaining. We did the safari course, but the other ones looked way more fun. I would definitely recommend this as something to keep school aged children entertained for a couple of hours.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fun for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found the staff to be friendly, there are three course options to take and the facilities are good - toilets clean etc.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, bright, kid friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great little mini golf set up but don't recommend it on hot days. It was 37 degrees when we went & it felt like 47 as it is too closed in for air to circulate.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great minigolf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My son normally gets bored within a few holes of minigolfcourse so I reluctantly brought him here when we had a quiet day out of the sun. Much better than expected, and we came back for another round. Very nice setting, well shaded, cheap food, and fun holes. Recommend this as the best minigolfcourse I have played.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Putt Putt Golf also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Putt Putt Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Putt Putt Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.