We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Palms Holiday Apartments

Montana Palms Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Montana Palms Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Montana Palms Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   32 Montana Rd, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable accommodation for a family of four. Convenient location within walking distance to Pacific Fair, Putt Putt, Jupiters Casino, and the patrolled beach right down the road. The area is a lot quieter than Surfer's Paradise, so if you are looking to be in the centre of all the action then stay somewhere closer. You will need to drive or bus from here and I would recommend a hire car for families staying here. The underground parking is very secure and very spacious. We were in unit seven, which has both pluses and minuses. It's a ground unit at the corner, so it's quiet and easy. The downside is the BBQ area behind is brightly lit up until after midnight so you can't open the sliding doors to let the breeze in without lighting up the bedrooms.
Would I recommend it. For families definitely.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gippsland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in unit 10. The location is fantastic, being very handy to beach, family eating and shops. The unit is clean and comfortable and the rental management is very friendly. There is secure basement parking that is easy to get in and out of. The water pipes suffer from a water hammer effect that makes a noise whenever someone closes a tap in that part of the building and management does not seem to appreciate that this is a plumbing fault that should be corrected. However, this is a minor nuisance only. The oven was a bit tricky, but perhaps this is because we don't know how to operate one with an electronic touchpad. There were instructions provided. We arrived in time for the Gold Coast marathon and had lovely sunshine throughout our stay. We felt very lucky to have found this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have stayed here a few times, great location, a short walk to Mermaid Beach.
Apartment conditions vary as these are all individually owned, depends on your length of stay on how nicer unit you get, 8, and 9 are nice.
I must say the gentleman that manages the complex takes great pride and is always out cleaning and tidying up and is very friendly, however I must say the lady in the office is always rude needs to take some lessons in customer service

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

we recently stayed in Unit 8 and had the most wonderful time although the weather was not the best. The unit was clean and tidy with all the essential comforts of home including big wine glasses so we could sit back and relax whilst the rain came down. The kids had a great time playing in the pool and its only a short walk to the beach. There are some great restaurants near by and I cant wait until next holidays so we can go again (hopefully with more sun!) Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Unit 8 was the one we stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montana Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 32 Montana Rd, Mermaid Beach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montana Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Montana Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Palms Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.