We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service location and well priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mano's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mano's Kitchen
510 Marine Parade, Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
(07) 5528 8266
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quality service location and well priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been going to Manos Kitchen at Biggera waters for many years now and is undoubtedly one of our favorite restaurants. Whether it is a special occasion a Birthday or Anniversary we keep going back, and always recommend it to family and friends. Located off the beautiful Broadwater at Biggera Waters, there is a lovely sea breeze on the veranda to the intimate atmosphere inside the Atrium garden restaurant area. The experienced chief has been delighting his customers for years with his culinary delights with a full range of meals. Not to mention the service, which is always friendly and inviting, with reasonable prices and Byo, this experience is not to be missed!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runaway Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had dinner here with friends. Nice views of the broadwater from the deck, that's the only positive. Menu is thoughtless and is represented in the food. Taste wise, one dish was edible (eye fillet), however the others were disgusting (Mango chicken, seafood bonanza). I can't believe places like this are allowed to serve food to the public. Overall hygiene of the place is terrible, sticky floors, and no name brand soft drinks. Definitely won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Consistently fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We have been a customer for 14 years & never had a bad meal. Menu has stayed pretty much the same but I love that as you always know what you are going to get & it's always excellent. Prices are very reasonable too & it's byo which is also a plus. Just a shame we don't get the opportunity to visit as often nowadays. Wish it was closer to home. Whenever we have visitors from the uk we take them there as we know it will always be a wonderful experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel attached to Manos, we had take away and the pasta was terrible just spaghetti chicken and melted cheese for $20 and fish was disgusting it had a weird taste.... garlic prawns were ok though!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had take away from Manos twice during our week long stay and felt the meals were very nice and well priced. Would definitely recommend.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano's Kitchen also viewed

Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 

Been to Mano's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mano's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.