We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mano's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mano's Kitchen
510 Marine Parade, Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
(07) 5528 8266
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

While staying at Biggera Waters, we had dinner at Mano's Kitchen. The food was absolutely wonderful and very reasonably priced. Mano's is BYO. A couple of other reviewers have said about the service sometimes being slow, we arrived for an early dinner and the service was very fast, however as we were leaving and the place was full, the two staff were being run off their feet, but still very nice and friendly. All in all, we had a great evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“One Man Band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Manos is pretty much run by Mano. He seems to do everything from welcome guest to serving and cooking the food. We had apricot chicken and it was beautiful. The meals are pricey and took quite a while to get. Mano was occupied talking with other guest so that understandable. He did say a staff member was sick at last minute so i can forgive i suppose.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastically yummy super awesome well priced restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Open Tuesday to Saturday for dinner, Manos at the Atrium Resort provides a home away from home welcoming atmosphere, excellent customer service with unbeatable quality at a great price! Wish we lived here to make this one of our local haunts!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowood Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“In house restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First night did not feel like going out to eat. Rang the restaurant, who prepared a good inexpensive meal. They dont do room service, but it is only a few minuted down in the lift to collect your meal. Enjoy

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh food & relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Great spot on the beautiful broad water. Service is superb and the food delicious. Reasonable price plus BYO. Ambience +++

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano's Kitchen also viewed

Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast
 

Been to Mano's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mano's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.