We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Cove Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pelican Cove Apartments to your Saves list
Pelican Cove Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Cnr Back & Burrows Sts., Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2&3 Bedroom Apt - SPECIAL
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
“Highly recommended for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We only stayed here for 4 nights in February 2012 (could have easily stayed another week!). We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 of us. Very large apartment with everything we needed. I too didn't realise that there was an ensuite until I looked behind the bedroom door. And the shower in the ensuite was absolutely fantastic!! We all ended up using this shower. The 2 pools were great too and my youngest was in there every opportunity. Short walk to the IGA and within easy driving distances to theme parks, Surfers and Runaway Bay shopping centre. If you are looking for flashy then maybe this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for a comfortable place to wind down after a day out, I would highly recommend staying here. I mean, you are on the Gold Coast, why would you spend every minute in your room. As we were only here for a short time, we didn't get to relax by the pool for the day. We are looking to go to the Gold Coast again same time next year and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you very much for a fantastic and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed for two weeks during the school holidays. Have stayed here before, terrific place for a family close to all the main attractions as well as being a great place by itself - swimming pools, spa, fully equipped apartments etc recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean and so big that I didnt even know I had an ensuite to the main bedroom until I closed the bedroom door and there it was. Jenny and Sally are the nicest hosts you could ever ask for. We had a small problem with one of the toliets but Jenny was onto staright away and it was fixed promptly. Jenny couldnt do enough to ring the theme parks to find out some information for me and Sally helped to organise my tickets for the theme parks and saved me more money than I had expected. The location is wonderful with a local shopping centre just a short drive down the road which had an IGA, bottle shop, mexican restaurant, thai place, fish and chip shop, and 2 pizza places. Very handy indeed. The resort itself was very clean and well looked after. The children enjoyed the 2 pools and the heated jacuzzi. I loved using the clean and free BBQ facilities provided and the setting around the whole resort was just lovely and peaceful and I felt very tropical. I also loved the secure underground parking, which set my mind at rest that my car was safe and sound. We were only a 15min drive from Movie World and Wet N wild which was fabulous. With harbourtown just down the road we had everything we needed by staying in this resort in an excellent location. Had no problems with noise from other guests or outside noise. We stayed in a ground floor which was ideal for me. Thank you for all your wonderful help and we really felt like it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had a wonderfull stay at the Pelican Cove Resort for the 9 days we were in Australia.
The rooms were light, fresh & well looked after. We had a better time within the resort than actually going out. We keep jokeing that we miss the balcony as we spent so much time in the mornings & evenings relaxing & talking up there.
As we were there for a wedding & there were lots of us staying I have to say that the staff were amazing & nothing was too difficult (even the BBQ's that went on later than expected).
I highy recommend the Pelican Cove Resort to anyone & look forwrad to returning there myself next time we visit the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Higher floors as fabulous to sit on belcony watching things pass you by & views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was our third stay and we have always found the staff to be extremely helpful. It is a great location - close to Harbour Town and not too far from the theme parks. Being near the Broadwater it is great for walks along the water. The heated pool is wonderful as the kids can swim at any time. Will visit again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCManager, Manager at Pelican Cove Apartments, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank-you Michelle, we appreciate your comments (Harbourtown, theme parks and swimming are certainly favourites with everyone!) and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

we stayed at Pelican Cove for close to 3 weeks and found the staff friendly and helpful. the room was not that modern, but had a great full hd tv which is important to keep the kids occupied in the evening. pool and tennis court available, but also playgrounds all within walking distance. Closer to the theme parks and none of the hustle and bustle of surfers paradise. runaway bay shopping centre and helensvale within driving distance. biggera waters plaza with IGA and take-away eateries within walking distance. transfers from coolangatta airport through gold coast shuttle bus. my only small issue was that i didnt have a fully working vacuum or a mop bucket in our room, and the mop head was very dirty making it difficult to keep up to my living standards, however, apart from that we had a great time at pelican cove and will definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others we know. We also had the option of paying the accommodation off month by month so by the time we arrived it was paid for in full!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed 9 days. The staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were large , clean and roomy with modern decor. I would highly recommend pelican cove to family and friends !!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Cove Apartments

Address: Cnr Back & Burrows Sts., Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Cove Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Cove is a three level complex accessed by stairs. The complex is in a U shape with lounge room balconies overlooking the beautiful gardens, 2 pools, tennis half court, bbq's and waterway. The apartments sleeps 1 - 7 guests*with 2 bathrooms,washing machine & dryer, full kitchen, open dining and lounge area. Cable/Foxtel tv with sports, news, movies & kids channels, air-conditioner in the lounge, free parking, heated pool to enjoy in a relaxing atmosphere. Pelican Cove is in a great location, walking distance to local shops, Broadwater and only 15 minute drive to the Gold Coast's world famous themeparks! Onsite Managers have maps, brochures, dvd's & books at Reception and are able to arrange dinner shows, cruises and tours. *See apartment details for inclusions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pelican Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Cove Apartments Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Cove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.