We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for an amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Atrium Resort to your Saves list
The Atrium Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   510 Marine Parade | Corner Taylor St, Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Whakapapa, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value for an amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Managed to get an early check in as our flights arrived at Brisbane Airport very early in the morning so we very much appreciated the early check in thanks again. Very nice hotel, great location. Will be back in summer time with our friends. Thank you for the hospitality x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    53
    26
    26
    27
See reviews for
111
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved being near the water. Convenient to Surfers (7kms) and Harbourtown (5kms). Apartments aren't what they look like in the photos online. Old and worn. Nice pool BBQ area on the top floor. Front office staff rude when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a water facing apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Druitt, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

very nice place to stay but minimum utensils provided. maybe more non -stick pots and tea n coffee stuff to be provided.Not enough bathing soap or toilet paper were provided.
If tv provided in both rooms would be much appreciated.
Other wise very good place to enjoy your holiday.very good security system. secured parking and a central location to all theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at the Atrium Resort broad water gold coast on the 26/06/2013 -29/06/2013.

Room was a bit dated and needed work but we had a beautiful view .

I will go back again.,yes the kitchen was a bit small but hey when you are on holidays who wants to be cooking any way .Great place we were on the 6th floor .I will go back again great price great place .Happy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Looked forward to a holiday in what was meant to be a lovely place. It was clean but dated and broken tiles in the bathroom and a small hole in the second bedroom wall. The self contained kitchen was only big enough for 1 person and not much turning space. Could not cater for yourself for more that a day or so. Mano's on the ground floor was less than impressive, ordered the curry flavoured chicken and there was not curry flavour at all. The garlic bread was exactly that 4 slices of bread warmed with garlic on it. Not impressed at all. Staff at reception were not friendly or inviting and did not seem to be bothered about making you welcome. We had asked for an early check in and when we got there we were reminded of the 2pm chock in time! Rude... As for the games room the pool table was ripped and room was not pleasant. If you required extra toilet paper or anything really it was at a cost to you or pointed in the direction of a shop!

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with water views for two nights. The apartment was beautifully clean and well appointed. The two bathrooms were more than adequate although a shower in the spa makes it a little dangerous to get in and out of. The washing machine was great to have when travelling around. We didn't hear any noise from other apartments, and the secure parking and inside atrium area were a plus. We didn't try out the restaurant as we cooked our own meals at night. Harbour town shopping was close by and is huge. This complex is out of the real busyness of the gold coast hotel strip which we preferred, and that area is only a short drive away. The teenagers loved the rooftop pool area. Definitely worth thinking about if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

These apartments are great value, we had a one bedroom and our friends had a two bedroom apartment for 6 nights. Both were neat and tidy, spacious and had everything we needed. Having the big bathroom plus an ensuite was fantastic and it was great to be able to do some washing & drying in the room on the last night before heading off to our next destination. Location is good, not too far to drive to Surfers, Theme Parks and various shops. I agree with another reviewer, the rooftop spa was barely warm definitely needs the heat turned up. The lockup carpark was great too, felt the rental car was nice and secure. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: 510 Marine Parade | Corner Taylor St, Biggera Waters, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atrium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balcony, kitchen. Building is located directly infront of the sparkling Broadwater. Full use of resort facilities which include 2 pools, 2 spas, sauna, gym, full size tennis court, games room, billiard room. Award winning restaurant Manos onsite. Free underground secure car parking for one car per unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Resort Biggera Waters
The Atrium Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atrium Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.