We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value, lots of services.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   117 Brisbane Road, Biggera Waters, Queensland 0828, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kids stay FREE year round
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, good value, lots of services.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was definitely worth every cent. We treated ourselves to a stay in a spa studio unit but the whole place and not just our room, was fantastic. Staff very pleasant. Highly recommended. We even got a treat when we signed out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    140
    38
    23
    17
See reviews for
501
47
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed in the Lagoon Deluxe Villa for 10 days, it was absolutely awesome and everything we expected and hoped it would be with the reputation of being a BIG 4 caravan park. I believe first impressions begin at arrival and the staff that greet you and check you in. The staff around the park were fabulous and very friendly. Our villa was clean and comfy, very impressed - loved the clean crisp linen!!! The lagoon pool was right outside our doorstep which also had a running waterfall at one end. My kids were in the pool from the minute the gates were unlocked. The pool was unbelievably clean and crystal blue. The kids pool with the slide and other mini water features were a hit too. The bistro food was to die for, we tried to eat out every other night but kept going back to the bistro - I take my hat off to the chef(s). Loved the buffet breaky on Sundays but wished they had that option every day. I loved the fact that I could sit outside the bistro having a coffee/drink and watch the kids on the playground and jumping pillow or even in the crafts room, which is cleverly planned. Everything is at arms reach. I give this holiday resort 10/10, would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Treasure Island resort and I would recommend it as great place to stay. My children loved the choice of 3 pools, each of which we found to be in fantastic condition each and every day- none of that horrible scum or over chlorination that is often found at busy resorts. Our villa was of a great size and modern facilities. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: The Pandanus Villa was great size for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We travelled to the Gold Coast for a short 48 hour stay and were looking for good value accommodation that was close to Southport, the GC airport and Dreamworld. After looking at several motel or B&B options on the internet, we chose Treasure Island for something different and booked a studio unit. As a couple, it was just what we needed - modern, clean and quiet, with aircon - easily the equivalent of any good quality hotel we'd stayed in before.We were expecting a caravan park with a cabin, but were very pleasantly surprised. We could prepare a simple meal or reheat a takeaway using the microwave in the little breakfast nook. The park's amenities such as one of the pools or spas were a terrific option for families. Staff at the desk were brisk and efficient. The little blue showbag with brochures and information sheet was a great idea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Point, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in the Pandannus Villa and were very impressed with cleanliness and comfort. We all enjoyed the facilities like the jumping pillow, Putt Putt, Playgrounds and Pools. The kids loved the activities offered in kids club. They made a kite which kept them busy not only making it but also flying it in the park grounds. We were comfortable relaxing on the deck while the kids flew their kite . The groundskeeper coming to the aid of our youngest when it got caught in a tree. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

what an amazing place , no need to go anywhere else on the gold coast our kids loved it, they couldn't decide which was better theme parks or here ! Clean lots of activities, the best part is you can sit at the restaurant and watch the kids play on the jumping pillow and playground and RELAX
Fantastic place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at treasure island from the 1st to the 9th of February, and loved every minute of it. We stayed in the riverside town houses (455) it was exceptional. The maintenance men were lovely when we needed help with the tv they came straight in and fixed the problem. The house keeping staff were also very friendly.the seven days we spent there were so relaxing we didn't want to leave. I can't comment on the bistro as we didn't get to eat there as we had our own BBQ right at our door along with a pool. The kids loved the buggies and the jumping pillow. It's a great place to stay for families and we will without a doubt be coming back here. The only thing I can say that is slightly negative is the one girl At reception who didn't seam like she wanted to be there when my sister in law and I went to ask for extra towels as there was 9 of us staying there. Other then that it was a really extremely fun and relaxing time and I can not wait for our next holiday there. I will be highly recommending this park to anyone I know that is planning a holiday to queensland. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. Thanks again for having us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Road, Biggera Waters, Queensland 0828, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLD's fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.