A disappointing meal, scallops were very poor and undercooked , just one mouth full is all it needed , and service could be improved, a pet hate is when you arrive on time for your table, and your told you have to wait, but when there is ten empty tables, why?
It does not measure up to the hype, a simple menu, nothing challenging nothing speacial .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. When you arrived for your booking the table was ready however your original table was next to a fairly large group that by that time (8.30pm) had started to get quite loud. As a result my assistant manager asked you to wait at the bar for 2 minutes while we organised a nicer table I am sorry if this wasn't communicated properly to you on the night . I am also sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the scallops because we do serve them seared rare and we understand that doesn't suit everybody which is why I was happy to take them off your bill on the night. I am glad however that you enjoyed the lamb shoulder for 2 so much (as you told me on the night) and I would love for you to let me know next time you're here so that I can see to it you are well looked after. Kindest Regards. Simon Shanahan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.