We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terraces Seafood Buffet Restaurant at Sheraton Mirage
Sea World Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
07) 5577 0001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Main Beach
Price range: $32 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bethania, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Have been here for lunch dozens of times but today we were very disappointed, the seafood is good but everything else was not up to standard, firstly we were seated, then asked to move, then the wait staff decided we could stay where we were, the choices were very limited, they had run out of ginger, generally disappointing, not a particularly busy day but we weren't offered coffee, then we had difficulty paying as they couldn't find our table, won't be back anytime soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    56
    27
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“YUMMY SEAFOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Sheraton Seafood Buffet is one of the best on the G.C.
Great selection of all types of food, hot and cold. Dessert bar fantastic, especially Cream Brule.
Go there as often as can.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Always pleasing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The restaurant always has such a vast & fresh array of lovely food on offer whether for lunch or dinner.
The selection is diverse & quality is great.
Service staff are always very attentive & are appreciative of my regular patronage.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“I would go back just for the seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have been going to the Terraces Seafood buffet lunch for a long time now every year to celebrate my Birthday with my partner which I have thoroughly enjoyed. The seafood is great, prawns, salmon, oysters, spanner crab . That's about all a part from a roast hot vegetables a little hot food a couple of soups very bland, variety salads and a selection of sweets and ice creams. There was a Chef shucking oysters that were very nice but I don't think he does that always. The atmosphere and the out look is stunning and the décor is modern. I will be back again because I enjoyed the seafood but I think some more variety would be great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Such a beautiful place to be,looking out on the lagoons and the food was excellent, fresh and varied, delicious. Wonderful service and a place I would visit often..ia perfect birthday lunch to share with special friends, and a great way to start the new year and a new life on the Gold Coast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terraces Seafood Buffet Restaurant at Sheraton Mirage also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Terraces Seafood Buffet Restaurant at Sheraton Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terraces Seafood Buffet Restaurant at Sheraton Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.