We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant

Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
Marina Mirage, Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
07 55917222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

As part of 3 couples we had a very pleasant dining experience here, we asked for a variety of entrees that could be shared which was done beautifully and thoroughly enjoyed as were mains and desert. Service was excellent as was the quality of the seafood. Highly recommend!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    103
    54
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not appetising despite busy ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A friend brought us to this restaurant by the water. Nice ambience and rather busy. We waited quite a while for our food to be served. To our disappointment, the serving was rather small and presentation of food was rather mediocre that you wouldn't expect from this busy restaurant. King snapper was around $35, a small serving size of a petite asian lady's hand. The salad that comes with it was straight from the fridge with that intense cold. The mussels we had wasn't fantastic either. Seafood pasta was only ok.

It's really a shame that this was our experience. Despite small serving size, we couldn't stomach down the food. This busy restaurant leave me wonder if other customers had a very different taste buds and expectation from us...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and great, friendly service :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I came here with my two lovely lunching friends and we were really suprised by just how good our meals were at Omeros. We chose entrees and mains from the a la carte menu, followed by a scrumptious desert and we couldn't have been happier. We took our time ordering, eating and catching up and we were not rushed at all. A definite 5 star meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Casual laidback setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

It's five star fare fresh from the sea, and this is served at the water's edge. Situated on Marina Mirage's boardwalk, you come and enjoy the Gold Coast's most iconic seafood restaurant, really yummy food and waterfront dining at its best. Set menu, your choice of 4 entrees, 4 main courses and dessert, its good good value of your money. All day dining.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Although fairly expensive this is well worth a visit. It specialises in seafood but alternatives are available, it is advisable to book even in the off season. The food is exceptional as is the service and choice of wines. This is somewhere to go for a special celebration, you would not be disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.