We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass On Tedder

Lemongrass On Tedder
Shop 6, 26 Tedder Avenue, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
(07) 5528 0289
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 49 Restaurants in Main Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food here is great food, great service and a close walk down the road, only a 2 min walk. Regulars here and can never fault their variety of dishes to choose from.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

authentic Thai - we all loved it! Friendly aervice - it was packed the night we got our takeaway, bit of a wait but worth it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Food possibly ok, but service unorganised at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I hate giving negative reviews, and maybe they are better with dine-in, but we ordered takeaway and it was not a good experience. When I got there, the order had somehow got misplaced. Possibly not uncommon, as whilst I was there someone came in and ordered food but was *very* careful in explaining exactly what they wanted and made sure that the order went into the kitchen. Anyhow, my request for food was met with confusion and much running around - eventually it appeared to be found but they didn't tell me or provide any apology for the delay. Over 30 mins after it was supposed to be ready it was eventually given to me - again with no apology. Should have checked what I was given, as it was missing part of the order - fairly obvious stuff too - for example the chicken satay skewers had no satay sauce. Had to go back (and wait some more) to get what was missing. Quality of food was ok but definitely nothing special and (no doubt due to the location) the prices were inflated. After all the mucking around, the food was also - of course - stone cold. Overall I'd rate it a resounding 'meh'. If you're in the area I wouldn't actively avoid it, just don't set your hopes too high. Personally unless you have your heart set on some thai food, I'd suggest trying the Jolly Chinaman that's just up the road. If you *do* go then do what the person I saw did - assume that you are at a thai version of Fawlty Towers and make absolutely certain that they have your order, and check what they give you, and [if you are eating in] after, say, 15 minutes ask them to confirm when the food is coming.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beau-thai-ful food, but a little overpriced. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great and very flavoursome food, brought out quickly and staff are friendly and helpful.
But, considering there are other Thai places around, Lemongrass Thai should consider lowering prices a bit to entice customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“chance visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We read the reviews and weren't too impressed by it so decided to go to another Thai restaurant but upon arrival there this was empty and ambience wasn't great. So decided to go to Lemongrass as this had customers and ambience looked good. Glad we did as the food was great and the service awesome. The red curry did look like yellow curry but was tasty none the less. The roast duck pancakes were amazing. Really enjoyed our meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass On Tedder also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Lemongrass On Tedder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass On Tedder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.