We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We walked to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3534 Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We walked to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Norfolk Apartments are so handy to everything we parked the car downstairs and walked everywhere. The patrolled surf beach is directly across Main Beach Parade, Tedder Ave with all its restaurants and boutiques are a couple of blocks to the West and the Surf and Yacht clubs are a couple of blocks to the North. It was also a very pleasant half hour's exercise to walk to Surfers Paradise.
The apartment was very large with 3 good size bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Good furnishing and well equipped throughout.

A very enjoyable Easter 2013.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkApartments1, Manager at Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

We were so pleased to see your feedback - we really appreciate hearing your comments. We have to agree with you that the resort is in such a great location and so close to everything. We are so pleased you enjoyed the local restaurants and walk along the beach path. The beach path is great for cycling too and you can travel all the way to Burleigh on the same beach path! You can also avoid driving and use the regular public buses, if you want to go to the Theme Parks/large shopping centres etc.

We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment too and agree they are very spacious and well equipped.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards Management at Norfolk Aparments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    23
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Please do not book hotel accommodation at Norfolk Apartments, Gold coast’s main beach. Air con wasn’t working due to some technical issues and cooking cook top wasn’t working either. When i lodged my initial complaint with receptionist, she acknowledged problem with these appliances as it was reported by previous visitors of the room as well. I am not an expert in using appliances, its common sense to assume that no one is an expert and a manual should’ve been provided to operate the appliances within the room.

Despite raising this issue with receptionist, my complaint wasn’t addressed until following day. I have to spend one night in hot weather without aircon and have to dine out as a result. And to add insult to injury i was told that appliances were functioning properly and that i didn’t know how to operate them.

I received a letter from the Director of Apartments blaming me for this fiasco. He also had the courage to blame me for leaving the appliances in dirty condition despite the reality being contrary to his allegations.

My advice – Do Not Book In These Apartments For Your Holiday Unless You want to spoil your holidays

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed in a high floor apartment with beach views in February with family. The weather was terrible and the beaches closed, but the sensational view from all three bedrooms and the living room made us feel like we still got a beach holiday! The heated spa by the pool area helped as well! The apartment was well maintained and the kitchen was very large, so we could cook dinner - or take a short stroll to Tedder Avenue, where there was an abundance of restaurants. The receptionist was very friendly and happy to help. All in all, a great stay.

Room Tip: Views on the high floors are amazing! Ask for a beach facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkApartments1, Manager at Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for providing your feedback, we really appreciate your comments. Although we cannot control the weather, we are so pleased you enjoyed the ocean views from your unit and have to agree with you that they are sensational! Between May and November we can see (from the lounge room) the whales migrating too. It is an amazing sight!

We value our customer service at the Resort and were very pleased to hear the Receptionist was friendly and happy to help you.

We hope to see you again in the future and I'm sure the sun will be shining too!

Warm regards Management at Norfolk Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

At very short notice, because of the weather, Norfolk was able to accommodate us for another night.

The beach view apartments are terrific. Very modern and comfortable. Great facilities for a group of friends of a family.

Although the weather was terrible we really enjoyed our stay at Norfolk and I will defiantly return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkApartments1, Manager at Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi There

We thank you for your nice comments and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Norfolk Apartments .

Pitty we could not help out with mother Nature's and put up the nice weather for you guys but please make sure you mention being repeat clients next time and we will make sure we not only offer you special Loyalty rates , but that you also get upgraded
Thank you again, Your positive comments make our work even more enyoable

Reagards
Rod Salinas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed Christmas in a 3 bedroom apartment and loved it! The apartment wrapped around the southern end of the building which meant the sea breeze blew through the comfortable and light rooms. Cleanliness left a bit to be desired. Kitchen was well equipped and beds comfortable. Patrolled beach across the road, tennis court, bbq area and proximity to Tedder Avenue made for a great break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JusticeSeeker, General Manager at Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Hi There,
We are very happy to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Norfolk Apartments on Main Beach.

However,we are so sorry that we could not help with Mother Nature's behaviour and yes it was a very wet week end .In fact ,the whole State is still recovering from Cyclone Oswald.
Please make sure to mention you have stayed with us next time so we can make sure we extend special returning guests rates .

Once again, thank you for the lovely report
Rod Salinas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had driven 14hours with 4 children (crazy I know) when we arrived after hours. We had been given easy to understand instructions to obtain our key. Within minutes we were in our appartment. 8th floor room 27. What a roomy and homely apartment, perfect for our large family. The lounge room and main bedroom overlooked main beach. Rooms were very clean and the service was friendly and prompt. I would definitely recommend these apartments to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, we have posted a picture of our room with the brown leather lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkApartments1, Manager at Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive reviews!
And thank you for clarifying that all units are different since they have individual owners.
We always encourage our clients worldwide to specify their requirements as much as the can so we can always make sure we can match our products with their needs.
We understand that a well deserved Holiay should be always a pleasent experience and we will continue to work hard to make sure we can exceed our guests needs.
TIPS when booking.. mention things like High floor/low floor, recently renovated,moder deco,tiled or carpet etc and we will walk the extra mile to make them happy
Regards

Management
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

On a quick weekend break to go to Dreamworld with 3 adults, 2 babies and 4 children, we spent two nights in a 3 bedroom apartment.
The living area was huge and overlooked the water. The small balcony was secure enough that we confidently let the 1 year old crawl (and 'walk') around it while we watched from inside.
The 2 bathrooms served us very well.
I was most impressed with the service from my initial enquiry to check out, as we were arriving late (after hours), I was given great instructions for entry and there was no rush for me to get to reception the next morning, it was relaxed and welcoming.
We were located a block away from Tedder Avenue and across the road from a patrolled beach and had a secure carpark underneath the building.
We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorfolkApartments1, General Manager at Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We thank you for your positive review and we are also happy to hear that you have enjoyes your stay at The Norfolk by the beach.

Please let us know next time you and your family come back to the Gold Coast and we will make extra sure that you are looked after well as returning guests


Thank you again for your encouraging comments

Management
Norfolk Beachfront Apartments
Main Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments

Address: 3534 Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments. 3 Bedrooms with 50 kms Ocean, river and mountain views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.