We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 bedroomed ocean view apartment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach to your Saves list
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   3540 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely 2 bedroomed ocean view apartment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent 8 nights in apartment 18b with two young children. The apartment had an amazing view of main beach, you are so close you can hear the waves all day long and look out to see from all areas. The staff are friendly, the car parking is undercover and secure, the pool area is nice and you can use their pool toys and buckets and spades etc for the beach. You can be on the beach in about 1 minute and a short walk from the restaurant area of Tedder Avenue. We had a great time on the Gold Coast. These apartments are a short drive from the Broadwater Parklands which is a lovely free park with the Rockpools water playground, large dry playground, safe swimming enclosure , cafe etc. Also, SeaWorld, Wet N Wild, Movieworld are a short drive away as are shopping malls and other areas of the Gold Coast. I would recommend these apartments as we were very comfortable for our stay. The only thing I would mention is that whilst the apartments have had a refurbishment, the corridors etc leading to it are a bit dated and could do with a refurb also x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We ended up having to move our booking around a couple of times but Jenny and Sandy were very accommodating and we arrived to a beautiful 2bed apartment with amazing views over the beach. We had an amazing stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We enjoyed 19 nights in apartment 19A. The apartment was very comfortable for our family, even with three kids. Our kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools and the outstanding views from our apartment. The facilities are great and very good quality, including the fantastic outdoor BBQ area. The furnishings and fittings in our apartment were very high quality. The staff are all very friendly and will always help out where needed.
Sunbird Beach Resort is a high quality complex in a fantastic location. I would highly recommend Sunbird to anyone and we will be staying there again for our next Gold Coast holiday.

Room Tip: We asked for a high level renovated room and it payed off. We booked early and got apartment 19A wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed 4 days in apartment 2B - a huge space comfortably accommodating our family of 5. Kids (and parents) loved the proximity to the beach and Tedder Ave. facilities themselves were fantastic - great outdoor area with pool, BBQ area and tennis court. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great view, location and facilities. One of the best kitchens in a holiday apartment I have seen, it made life very easy feeding the family. The apartment was neat and clean with new carpet but the rest of the decor was a little tired. The outdoor pool and bbq area was fantastic with an indoor pool if the weather isn't great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Huge apartment with lovely views overlooking the ocean, fantastic outdoor area BBQ, pool, sauna, indoor heated pool which is wonderful for kids. Within walking distance to lots of great restaurants in Tedders avenue.

Room Tip: Book a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a week on level 11 with great views, saw many passing wales. Unfortunately road workers setting up for the gold coast 600 motor race, so large concrete blocks on the roads and disrupting traffic to and from the resort. Pick the right time to go.
The bed sheets had a smell of sweat on them.
Apart from that the location is good with fantastic views and great local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach

Address: 3540 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Sunbird Beach Hotel
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.