We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Views Resort

Save Saved
You added Pacific Views Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Views Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cnr. Woodroffe Ave & Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Main Beach
Essendon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for families...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Summary

Pacific Views is a great property for a host of reasons and well worth considering when next on the Coast. It is well located, i.e. within walking distance to the beach and the myriad of restaurants in Tedder Ave and offers guests the convenience of a self contained apartment.

The Property

Pacific Views, although not new, has been well maintained over the years and offers guests an indoor and outdoor pool, a sauna, aswell as a small games room for the kids.

The Location

The property is located about 100 metres to the beach with uninterrupted ocean views and approx 300 metres to the Tedder Ave restaurants. The theme parks are:

Seaworld - 5min drive
MovieWorld 25mins
Dreamworld 30-40mins

The Accommodation

We stayed in apartment 4 on level 3 which boasts a huge balcony which was fabulous if you have young children, but the downside to this was the Café (directly underneath) opens early each morning making it close to impossible for a sleep in. Our apartment was well appointed with 2BRMs and 2 bathrooms with a small living area & kitchen. Overall it was well appointed and more than adequate.


The Restaurants

There is quite a selection of good restaurants well within walking distance of Pacific Views. There is also a Café located directly underneath the property (Beaches on Tedder) which is separately owned and comes highly recommended for breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Badly maintained - stains, rust etc.
Toilet seat and cover unnattached, on the floor next to the toilet.
Stale smell throughout apartment.
Manager tends to spy on guests whenever they are in the lobby (a bit paranoid I think).
Only thing good about it is the view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our family stayed here for 5 nights over the NSW April School holidays it was great. Great standard compared to others on the Gold Coast. We got a great deal thru Travel Zoo for a two bed apartment for the five nights. It was clean and provided all that we needed. The facilities were great. We did use the pool is was cooler than we expected but it is a lap pool so probably not going to be as warm as other indoor pools. But saying that the spa was nice and warm. We did arrive a little early but was not an issue with checking in our room was ready. We had a great view of the beach across the road. Great location and great service would stay again if other great deals were available. Thanks for a great break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a 4 day stay in room 304, 2 bedroom apartment with a huge balcony, only one in the complex but well worth asking for it, others do have balconies but not this big. Level 3 still high enough to have a ocean view. would stay there again

Room Tip: room 304 has large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

Have just spent 9 nights at pacific views. Great modern apartment - fully equipped (how many times have you stayed in an apartment with only 3 plates 4 knives & 2 forks!!! - not the case here!) with excellent appliances - great washer & dryer etc. Good facilities all round - outdoor pool small but lovely. Fantastic location - opposite beautiful beach, 5 min walk to Tedder Ave and, as an added bonus, there is a great cafe, a 7 eleven and subway downstairs. Only criticism would be uncomfortable mattresses with flimsy pillows! Will most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Pacific Views Resort for 7 days over the new year period. We were paying something like $400/night for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit, and found this to be way over the value provided by the accommodation.

The location is FANTASTIC - the best thing about this place. It is right across the road from the beach and a 5 minute walk to Tedder Avenue's shops and restaurants. There is also a great cafe, a 7/11 and a Subway just downstairs, and it is a short walk from the Southport Surf Club.

The rooms have a great view of the coast but are dated and all furnishings / equipment (e.g. in the kitchen) are just a little bit too cheap and cheerful. The tables in the living room and kitchen were also made of glass, and we had a bit of a scare when my 3-yr-old niece accidentally sat on the edge of the coffee table and the whole thing toppled over (thankfully not on her!). We ended up having to move the coffee table to the side and propping up the glass top behind the couch to make sure it was not disturbed.

We also had a DVD player in the room which didn't work at first, and we discovered this was because it was all wrongly connected to the TV. You'd think we wouldn't have to figure out how to re-connect the DVD player as guests??

What really peeved me, though, were the two ladies at reception. Firstly, reception was closed when we arrived (as it was Boxing Day) so we had to communicate with them through a speaker at the front. They asked us for a credit card number to identify ourselves, which is a pain when you're carrying all this luggage with you. They then give you a code which you have to enter at the safe inside the sliding doors to pick out your room key. When reception did finally open a couple days later, I asked whether we could have a second room key - to which they said they would only give it to me if I paid the remaining balance on the room, and then confronted me about not having paid this upon check-in. HELLO?? There was nobody at reception when we arrived!

Anyway, our holiday at Main Beach was great regardless. But, I would definitely look around more before booking this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed over Christmas for 5 nights and had a positive experience all round.

The location of this place is great - opposite the beach, near a park and a short walk to Tedder for shops and restaurants.

The reception desk is friendly and efficient.

We had a 2 bd apartment with a wonderful view - it is worth paying extra to get a view.
The apartment was well presented and had all we needed in order to enjoy our stay.

We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a beach view on a high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Views Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Views Resort

Address: Cnr. Woodroffe Ave & Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Views Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Views Resort is located just a few steps away from the beach. The modern 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments all boast east facing balconies with ocean views leading off the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. With fully ducted air-conditioning, these contemporary apartments present a refreshing home away from home. The resort features an outdoor pool as well as indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, gym, full tennis court, BBQ facilities and a games room. Within a short stroll of Pacific Views Resort you will come across Tedder Avenue where you will find designer boutiques, casual living shops, banks, eateries, coffee shops and much more. Head down 'The Spit' and you will find The Southport Yacht Club, Marina Mirage and Mariners Cove where many waterway cruises depart. You will also find designer boutiques, superb dining and spectacular views of the Marine precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Pacific Views Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Views Hotel Main Beach
Pacific Views Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Views Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.