We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Eatery

Thai Eatery
3/14-16 Tedder Avenue, Main Beach, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
(07) 5679 2534
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Taree, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Decided on this restaurants after reading some reviews. Good atmosphere with excellent service. Probably the best Thai meal we have eaten. Would definitely come back again. BYO which is always good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummie starters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lovely food! Good service! Really loved the starters! Nice choice of curries & wokked dishes. Also our kids liked the food!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Try the Curry Puffs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The curry puffs possibly the best I have had.
A casual place with inside and outside seating in the attractive Tedder avenue precinct.
The staff are very pleasant and I cannot fault the quality or taste of the food.
Very reasonable prices and you can take your own wine. Going back tomorrow night!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobs Well, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a meal! Not only is the food fresh and fantastic, but the service is wonderful. We sat outside under the beautiful shady tree and enjoyed every mouthful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Main Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Thai, located at the southern end of Tedder Ave is the best Thai in the area. We had a varied selection of meat and seafood dishes for 10 people and every dish was of very high quality. We have only ever had take away, however the dining area is always busy. We have tried the "other" Thai but this is by far the best. We will eat here again next visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Eatery also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Thai Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.