We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Maldives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maldives Resort to your Saves list
Maldives Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   46-52 Pacific Street | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time at Maldives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Awesome experience could not fault anything about it.
Great customer service great location,convenient walk to the beach and shops and right near surfers paradise,and great for value I will definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Beach front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    49
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
95
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed in a single bedroom apartment. While the decor was heading towards being a bit tired, it was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable, everything worked just fine. The staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient -what more could you want? Altogether a great experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Maldives Resort is in a great location and is a fantastic place to stay. We were on the Gold Coast for a weekend away but I would definitely go back and stay at the Maldives Resort for a longer period of time. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The view from the room was lovely too.
It's only a short walk to Tedder Ave for restaurants and you can walk along the water and end up in Surfer's Paradise in about 20 minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would say needs improvement is the reception desk is not open very many hours of the day. That said David helped us out by keeping our luggage a little longer when we checked out so thank you David! A great place and I will be looking to book another holiday there again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

All the Apartments in the locality function at similar standards. Though I had selected Maldives due to its lowest price (given the reviews & ranking on trip advisor combined with the peaceful location and proximity to Sea World). Apartments are really clean and well-supplied. Due to non-peak season, David was kind enough to supply us with extra supplies when we needed.

One more uniqueness with Maldives is its personal touch. It makes a great difference when you can meet the Owner every morning. The presence & attendance of Owner (in person) at the Property indicates he cares about his place and makes all the difference in the Customer's trust.

We chose a Ground Floor Courtyard View Apartment (the cheapest one) due to the little Toddler and it was just fine (even without the Ocean View). We had anyway little time to spend in the Apartment.

Room Tip: Ocean View would be better for Couples on longer stays but with a little Toddler, we chose the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed for a night in an ocean view room. The location was great because of the view and short walk to the beach and shops.
The room was quite compact but it was decent enough for a short stay for one or two people. The interior looked modern and not shabby which is always a bonus. This included the kitchen, bathroom, TV (with cable!) and leather furniture. The Balcony was large and perfectly positioned.

Small things brought the place down besides the size - the bedding was very uncomfortable - it included a sheet and a scratchy quilt & no other blanket option so i had a restless night.

Due to the size, the room is a little expensive but another positive is that it's a lot more private and quiet than somewhere at Surfers paradise so I would consider returning.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors because i can imagine that any noise coming from other tenants in the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I along with both of our families stayed at Maldives Resort for 5 nights in November 2013. The location is excellent, close to the beach and one block from restaurants in Tedder Avenue. All of our rooms were nice and comfortable, and everyone enjoyed the pool and barbecue area. David and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at a 1bedroom unit at Maldives Resort, three weeks from 9th 10 31st October with my wife.
Great location, friendly staff and pleasant, clean and comfortable accommodation, nice pool area, water warm and hot jacuzzi!

Dave and staff very friendly and helpful, arranged good tickets for us for theme parks online and printed us our tickets, a really good up to date lending station for books, although the Maldives was full, we had the pool to ourselves most days. The are of Tedder avenue 100 yards away has lots of nice places to eat and chill......we stayed during Gold Coast 600 and the noise from the cars is noticeable for the duration of this but it's only during the day.

Surfers Paradise a short walk away but not during the GC600 when pedestrians are effectively banned from walking as the race track places restrictions on the access....get bus or taxi! Overall nice area, nice stay and will return to Maldives.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific Street | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldives Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.