We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maldives Resort to your Saves list
Maldives Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   46-52 Pacific Street | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Main Beach
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Based on positive reviews on Trip Advisor my husband and I book at The Maldives Apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom superior apartment with Ocean views on the 15th floor (guaranteed to be above the 10th floor) so we were impressed as the view was wonderful. The apartment was tastelfully decorated, well appointed and very clean.Our 8 month old baby with us so we required a few things - we were supplied with with a clean and modern port-a-cot, sheets, blanket and a super soft towel and washer. The building has very good security including the underground car park. Luggage trolleys are provided to assist luggage transportation to the apartment which was wonderful and saved us a lot of time. The pool looked great, however, we did not get to use it this time round. The Maldives is a very short and easy stroll to Tedder Ave and a very short walk to the beach and park. This is a well managed propety with accommodating staff who are only to pleased to help and it is great value for money. We will definitely stay agin on our next visit to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a superior ocean apartment - lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review Sarmati. Our Ocean View Superior apartments cost a little bit more but they are all beautiful apartments with amazing views and are always the ones in greatest demand. Great to hear you are already thinking about coming back so remember to give me a call for the best rates.
Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
77
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, both times on the high levels (6+) with ocean views. The location is fantastic, central Main Beach, meters to Teddy Ave, cafe, food shops, restaurants and Beach!! Both apartments were very clean, modern and afforded excellent facilities with laundry microwave/oven and a very high level of furnishings. Dave was consistently helpful, and accommodating without being "pushy". Checkin and out outside hours was very easy. Secure basement parking a plus with a very tidy pool and hot pool facility we couldn't ask for more!!! Thanks
The Day Spa located within the complex owned by Desiree is fantastic and a must visit after a long day in the sun and surf. See review on "Luscious Spa"

Room Tip: High rooms are great as most have been updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks John. Glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit at much as your first. We are in a great spot right in the middle of Main Beach with the beach, restaurants, surf club etc all around us. A lovely quiet area but still plenty to do. I will pass your comments on to Desiree and hope to see you back again soon. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It was a very wet weekend we stayed at the Maldives, but it didn't bother us at all. The unit was modern with good quality furniture and beds with everything we required for a comfortable stay. The views were magnificent from our unit on the 14th floor. It was relaxing and very enjoyable. When we return for another stay we hope the weather is better but it wouldn't stop us from staying as we had a wonderful weekend there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for a lovely review Lynne. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the nasty weather we had. Remember to call me if you are coming back this way and hopefully we can arrange some sunshine for you next time. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Maldives at the time when the weather was far from perfect. It could be a boring stay in another place. But, it was excellent time at Maldives! Nice ocean views, good size of balcony, very comfortable apartment. Soundproof is great. Despite severe windy conditions outside we couldn't hear any sound of wind. David and Trudi are very helpful and friendly. They are real professionals in their business. We had TV in the bedroom as well. The apartment was clean and tidy. Foxtel is a great bonus. Location is one of the best in Main Beach - a few minutes walking to the beach and Tedder St - just in opposite directions. We couldn't dream about such a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at any level with ocean views are worth to be considered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Oleks, I know you were unable to get back to your home during the floods and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your extended stay here on the Gold Coast. It was the strongets wind I have ever seen and thankfully the building got through it undamaged. Hope you eventually made it home safe and look forward to seeing you back at Maldives. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a very good stay in your apartment this January. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The room was better than expected, and excellent value for money. Very clean and tidy. Great facilities in complex.
In a nice location, just out of the business of the Gold Coast, but still close at the same time.
Thank you for the stay, will recommend and come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Maldives on the 15th floor and the views were breathtaking. The apartment was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean (such a rare treat for holiday accommodation). The location was great, being an easy walk to cafes and the beach, and very short drive to Seaworld. We used the sofa bed in the lounge for our 5-year-old and he was comfortable. Probably the only problem here was that the apartment was not very large, so with a lot of luggage and the sofa bed out we were all a little cramped. Also requested a room with a TV in the bedroom (since our boy was sleeping in the lounge room), unfortunately this was not available when we checked in. Otherwise a really great place to base yourself for a Gold Coast holiday.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and it sounds like you loved the views. When guests book we get all sorts of requests and we try our best to give everyone what they want but sometimes it is just not possible. All of our apartments are one bedroom apartments and although we can fit an extra person on the sofa bed we never claim they are ideal for families with lots of luggage. Although it would have been a lot more expensive a two bedroom apartment might have suited your needs more. Thanks again, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saanich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our first stay at Maldives Resort. We loved everything about it. The lobby even has free books to read! The pool is lovely, the rooms very clean and spacious, the area blissfully quiet, the managers David and Trudy very helpful and courteous, the security and parking top notch, and the location to beach, stores, and restaurants fantastic. We would definitely come here again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Any one would be just fine although it's a great view from the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific Street | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldives Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.