We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel location on Gold Coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay + Save from $264 p/n
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Main Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel location on Gold Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of times at the Sheraton prior to the major renovations/refurbishment. The change has been for the better... The rooms are spacious, light, clean & luxurious. The service is always pleasant & the amenities, inclusive of the pool, bar & restaurant are a must (the seafood buffet is our favourite). You cannot find a better located beachfront hotel in Surfers paradise. A wonderful Gold Coast getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor

We are very pleased you enjoyed the results of our resort refurbishment when you stayed with us again back in July. Thank you so much for returning, and for taking the time share your impressions via this recent review.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back…hopefully soon!

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    188
    49
    15
    12
See reviews for
139
207
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Recently stayed October long week end, i really love this hotel. Room fantastic, clean and serviced every day, staff very friendly. My favourite thing is the pool, i plan to make this an annual event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sharon

We love that you love our hotel!

And thank you for posting your first TA review on your Long Weekend stay.

We’re delighted you enjoyed the service of our friendly associates, and that our Oasis Pool is your favourite spot here at the resort.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next year, and on behalf of our Sheraton Mirage team….all the very best to you both till then.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

What can I say from the moment we arrived it was fantastic and could not be faulted checked in very early and it was taken care of and even requested an upgraded room which was for a small charge. Had an amazing time and the room a spa studio was perfect looking onto the pool with views into the beach from the 3rd floor. Can't wait to be back there very soon for another amazing getaway. If you have to say one slight downfall it is regarding the staff awareness of how star privilege works and how to process payments inline with this but all resolved and process with minimal fuss at all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Tris

Spa Studio rooms – with their extra space – are a great choice for a stay here at Sheraton Mirage (and particularly popular with couples), and we are pleased this accommodation worked so well for you both for this visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another beachside getaway before too long, and for the moment thank you for the time you have taken to post this review on your stay earlier this month.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a lovely 2 night stay in one of the standard hotel rooms with the family over the long labour day weekend. Room was roomy with 2 double beds and seating area and small patio. Pool was great fun for the kids. Great location

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Dave

We are very glad you chose Sheraton Mirage for your recent break with your family.

We’re delighted you enjoyed your Long Weekend stay, and our wonderful location here on The Spit, and thank you for not only staying at our resort, but for choosing the Gold Coast for this special family time together.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Mirage during a business conference and couldn't fault a thing. The room was more than comfortable, the staff very accommodating, the breakfast buffet delicious and the pool area was beautiful. I stayed on for the weekend after the conference to make the most of the great facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Carly

We really enjoyed and appreciated your recent review on your August conference (and leisure weekend) stay here at Sheraton Mirage. Thank you for taking the time to post so positively on your experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when you are next on the East Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we recently stayed at the sheraton mirage on the gold coast , for a short stay with our two daughters .we got a fantastic room overlooking the beach large and spacious very clean the 3 days we stayed the weather was picture perfect , the hotels position is hard to beat , directly on the beach , the pool was being upgraded at the time we were there , probably why rates were down on the norm it looked dated ,but should look brand new by now .the staff were very polite and freindly except for the crabby chef at the buffet breaky , the hotel is only 3 stories and is linked with a series off corridors making it very easy to get around without waiting on lifts , a 2 minute walk over the bridge and there is array of wonderful restaurants , and shopping I recomend SAKs and omeras seafood both gorgeus meal s. and great views of the broadwter ,the deli cafe in the midddle of the centre is best for breaky wonderful atmosphere in a open deli style , great chipolates
The hotel is away from the sufers nightlife but a 5 minute cab ride or 10 on the bus and your there peace full relaxing hotel ,our car didnt move for 3 days , just a all round good few days thanks sheraton , best on the coast

Room Tip: go for a ocean front room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sanderson Family

Thank you for your recent detailed review on your August stay, and your designation of our resort as “best on the coast”! We loved that description and are delighted you had such an enjoyable short break here at Sheraton Mirage.

Apologies though for the uncharacteristic manner of our chef in Terraces. This is not acceptable here at our resort, not even once, and I am sharing your review with our Executive Chef.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back for a return stay before too long.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights on the Oct long weekend & as expected it was very busy. I booked over the phone directly through the resort 2 months earlier. I had made a special request for King bed configuration but was told on check-in that only 2 double beds were available. That was neither here nor there but the staff member at check-in commented that some people book in advance. I would consider booking 2 months earlier in advance! Our room was a good size & close proximity to the lift to the car park. It was a bit dusty on the photo frames & a small cockroach crawled out from behind it. I had an issue with the safe & called for assistance. Over an hour later I had to call again as no help came. I also rang for ice to be delivered to our room. I was advised that there was a nice machine directly opposite our room. I went to fill up our ice bucket only to find that the machine had been removed as it was out of order! Another call to guest services had to be made to get ice.

The service in the pool area also left a lot to be desired. I had to call out to the staff for service as they were mainly serving the people on ground level but had no one serving the pool guests. When I finally got served he simply took the money without a word. I had no idea how much my order cost or if I was to expect change. I figured $20 must have covered 4 ice creams.
I will say though that the cleaning staff were very accommodating & polite. I had asked them to come back later to service our room several times as each time they came we were still in the room. They politely came back as requested before their shift finished to clean the room.
On check-out they tried to charge me $175 on top of our initial deposit. The staff member had to double check with the manager as this was well over the $40 that we did owe. Lucky I had a copy of the emailed confirmation regarding the price match that they agreed to.

Overall, it is quite a nice resort although a bit run down in parts. Lovely pool area & close to the beach but the service is not up to the standard that you would expect from a 5 star resort.

Room Tip: Mirage rooms are adequate if you don't want to spend the extra for an ocean view. Room 1705 is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your Long Weekend visit to the Gold Coast, and for the time you have taken to post such a detailed review sharing your insights and experience here at our resort. This is very much appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies though for the error in the entry of your amended rate - which caused the issue on check out – and for the service lapses you encountered. This is both concerning and disappointing and the feedback you have kindly provided via this post, and your on line survey, is being well utilised by our Rooms Division & Food & Beverage Managers in coaching and counselling their teams to ensure this unacceptable drop in our usual high level of service does not recur. I am very sorry also that your support of Starwood via your Preferred Guest Membership was not acknowledged and recognised, as Starwood Preferred Guest Members are most valued guests here at our hotel, and indeed, at all Starwood Hotels & Resorts throughout the world.

The comment made to you on check in regarding bedding is regrettable as specific bedding availability is not based on how far in advance you make a reservation. If the preferred bedding is not available at the time of booking we note this on a guest reservation which enables us to amend to the preferred bedding if this becomes available. Your preference for king bedding has been noted on your guest profile.

More positively, I am delighted our Room Attendants looked after you so well, and thank you for your positive comments on their service and care.

We do hope you will give us another chance when you are next travelling to the Gold Coast as we would welcome the opportunity to extend to you both a more typical Sheraton Mirage guest experience. For the moment….many thanks again for choosing our resort, and for your detailed gift of feedback.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Starwood APAC, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.